Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLE

Incidentals?!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was quite clean very comfortable, tv ac all worked fine. The Bistro was fine food was excellent. I was disappointed there was no continental breakfast, as it was for purchase at the bistro, I couldn't wait for breakfast to be made as I was on a schedule. Sadly, after my trip, when I arrived at home to log in to my bank account, I discovered that the moment I had checked in at the hotel I was immediately hit with an incidental charge for $40.00. Oddly enough the attendant had mentioned "incidental" during the check-in process, perhaps that was some type of green light to charge me the $40.00. Naturally,the following work week I will be contacting the hotel management to clear up the matter. I'm not sure how anyone else would feel about this type of extra charge and it's timing but this issue will now move into my work week and we all know that our time is valuable. That being said, my next trip will probably not include this hotel chain in my plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Courtyard Richmond Chester Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Courtyard Richmond Chester. We are pleased to hear that you did take advantage of our amenities and the Bistro food was excellent. However, we apologize for not meeting your expectations during your travels. We hope that you are willing to visit us again of your travels bring you back to the Chester area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Only for one night but well worth it !! Great quiet room. Reasonable price and it's convenient to 95. First choice for me when I'm in that area again!! Wonderful staff also..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by The Courtyard Richmond Chester Team!, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Chester area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly, quick check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Thank you from the Courtyard Richmond Chester Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester. We strive to provide a memorable experience for each of our guest and we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and provided you with a memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go hungry

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean room.
Cons: The "restaurant" is a bit more like a deli/fast food counter. Don't go expecting to hang at the bar and eat.
Decent place. Comfortable room. Hot shower. Not really a place to hang out and unwind unless you plan to do it alone in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Stayed here two nights. Hotel is recently updated and everything is in very nice condition. Convenient to I-95 and Richmond/Petersburg. Only about a 25 min drive to downtown Richmond. Would recommend for business travelers as well as families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by SNS, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richmond Chester. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Please come back to see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
No coffee pot with coffee maker, used coffee filter still in the maker. Sofa is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My experience at this hotel was nice we had stayed before close to shopping centers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Outstanding staff; clean, quiet rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We arrived at the Courtyard at 7 am after a sleepless, miserable night at another nearby hotel. Despite being extremely busy the night before, the Courtyard front desk staff was SO accommodating to us. They were in constant communication with housekeeping, and the minute a room was done being cleaned, they checked us in. They went above and beyond to help us out, and we are so grateful. Our 2-night stay there was excellent. The Bistro staff was also exceptionally helpful, professional, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Clean room comfortable bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. My room was by the ice machine, and I couldn't even hear it. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything
Cons: Probably could have more full service restaurant,especially on weekends
Very nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Conveniently close to restaurants and everything.staff very efficient and friendly