Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town on business

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Breakfast offerings, the bagels and scones were terrible.
Location: Was in town for a meeting, we did take a ride to Richmond which is only about 20 minutes away so very accessible.
Very nice staff, hotel is clean, rooms are nice, small bar downstairs. Breakfast choices very limited, suggest going elsewhere for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLE

Incidentals?!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was quite clean very comfortable, tv ac all worked fine. The Bistro was fine food was excellent. I was disappointed there was no continental breakfast, as it was for purchase at the bistro, I couldn't wait for breakfast to be made as I was on a schedule. Sadly, after my trip, when I arrived at home to log in to my bank account, I discovered that the moment I had checked in at the hotel I was immediately hit with an incidental charge for $40.00. Oddly enough the attendant had mentioned "incidental" during the check-in process, perhaps that was some type of green light to charge me the $40.00. Naturally,the following work week I will be contacting the hotel management to clear up the matter. I'm not sure how anyone else would feel about this type of extra charge and it's timing but this issue will now move into my work week and we all know that our time is valuable. That being said, my next trip will probably not include this hotel chain in my plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Courtyard Richmond Chester Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Courtyard Richmond Chester. We are pleased to hear that you did take advantage of our amenities and the Bistro food was excellent. However, we apologize for not meeting your expectations during your travels. We hope that you are willing to visit us again of your travels bring you back to the Chester area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Only for one night but well worth it !! Great quiet room. Reasonable price and it's convenient to 95. First choice for me when I'm in that area again!! Wonderful staff also..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by The Courtyard Richmond Chester Team!, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Chester area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Better noise control.
Our room was next to an elevator and just above an outdoor patio. There was much noise up to at least midnight. We did not have a very restful evening after a long day of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Courtyard Richmond Chester Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay and the inconvenience that you experienced with noise. We hope that you are willing to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Chester area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly, quick check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Thank you from the Courtyard Richmond Chester Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review of the Courtyard by Marriott Richmond Chester. We strive to provide a memorable experience for each of our guest and we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and provided you with a memorable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny sofa bed- very uncomfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The pull out sofa is really a twin size bed so beware if you are planning on having two sleep in it is very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and review of the Courtyard Richmond Chester. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We strive to provided a memorable hotel experience for our guest and unfortunately we have fallen short during your visit. We hope that you are willing to visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Chester area.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Raleigh, NC

this hotel sucked

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was in the basement. room 029. dark and damp. gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the wifi. Yes, wifi was supposedly free but if you want "high speed" wifi you have to pay for it. When I connected to the "free" wifi the only page that would come up was the one where you have the option to pay for the high speed wifi. So I was "forced" to pay for wifi after the lady at the front desk made a point to tell me about "free" wifi.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels