Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Little Noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient to restaurants, shopping, major retail mall. Traveled on in am so did not explore 'things to do'.
Wedding event/reception in hotel. Teens and pre-teens playing in halls. Hotel needs to control events if they are concurrently renting rooms to travelers. Probably a one-off issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Charleston SC

U of Richmond Graduation

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Spent an extra night that wasn't planned...staff was over-accommodating and blocked room so I wouldn't have to move after the unplanned early arrival....great neighborhood with easy access to all Richmond venues via I-64 and Broad St...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Check in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. The food at the bistro was very good and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel; economically priced; convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: This hotel served it purposes. Good amenities when looking for short stay option.
Location: N/A overnight stay only
Greeted by very welcoming staff. Clean and convenient to major highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from Baltimore

Just OK

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Upon entering the room there was a strong medicinal smell. The bed was rather lumpy and uncomfortable. I don't understand why every hotel doesn't have magnifiying mirrors by now. A necessity!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Kernersville, NC

Food Quality

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very nice and friendly. The only issue we had was the bar and the restaurant were not up to par. The bartender only knew how to make a few drinks and you could tell the food was frozen or canned. The prices were very high for the quality of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnt Hills, NY

Super nice hotel!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is one of the nicest hotel stays I've ever had. The hotel was very nice, super clean and the staff was very polite & helpful. Access to all major highways was very good also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for business

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly fine. the only complaint I had was the sheets were really uncomfortable. it was like sleeping on burlap sacks.