Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Facility

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet room.
Cons: Parking was cramped
Location: Off main road. Short drive to most restaurants and shopping.
Clean room. Helpful staff. Bar was small and closed early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE, United States of America

Nice Hotel for a Good Price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and the price
Cons: Get rid of musty smell in the room
We came in late and left early the next morning so our stay was short. The hotel was nice and comfortable but the room had an old musty smell to it. The beds were comfortable and the room size was definitely larger than most. A little work on the smell of the room and this place would be awesome for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Shopping, restaurants, 20 minute drive to the RVA arts district.
I went to the hotel for the day because we we're things around the house. It was a short stay, the staff was casually friendly. It wasn't an experience that really stuck out in my mind. They had nice soft pillows, but it was nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was clean, great service, great price for the quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great staff. Rooms clean. Staff knowledgeable great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cut corner hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean.and although you had to keep kicking their A/C every few hours, it was quiet the rest of the time.
Cons: Get a management team that knows how to run at least a 2 or 3 star hotel, not motel 6.
Location: Very far from I95, far from the city, nothing in walking distance, but some shops at driving distance. It seemed to be a pretty safe area.
Apparently run by a cut corner management. The A/C started making metal grinding loud noise every few hrs including in the middle of the night and only stop by strongly kicking it - until next time! They don't even have a tank of cold water in their lobby, let alone coffee or juices or cookies or fruit. Hotels of that type even have warm snack and soft drinks in the evenings. This hotel dpesn't even have a typical breakfast that you could buy for a few dollars. They have an expensive shop like starbucks where you have to buy every item separately. The bathroom was huge and clean but many rust spots around the door and on the side of the tub. We had a room with two queen beds, but they gave us only one shampoo and one conditioner and one soap (no body wash).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

30 minutes from Kings Dominions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Will stay here again. Missed breakfast, but everything else has been cons.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Check for bugs.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Check A/C. Check for bugs within the room.
We had a few bugs in the room and on the bed. I contacted the front desk and they moved us to another room. Once we opened the door, we immediately felt the humidity as the A/C was not low enough to make a difference and it took a while for it to kick in. It wasn't a great experience as other Marriott Courtyard's I've stayed was excellent compared to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila. pa

Very convenient to Collegiate Dchool

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was a very nice and welcomed overnight stay. The fresh cooked breakfast was definitely a plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and good eats

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Stayed here for a weekend staycation. It was convenient, clean, and comfy.