Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Nice hotel close to a mall, banks and movie theat.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good hotel close to the freeways and mall, the employees were very nice and courteous always there to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the suburbs of San Francisco

Posted Jul 24, 2017
San Francisco easily accesible with BART. Great place to stay to drive to Sausalito and Marine Headlands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, okay ?

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is located near a mall and Chevy's not too far from the freeway, in a safer part of Richmond. Not that close to Berkeley, but they want to convince you it is. Interesting mix of clientele, business travelers and families. There were several very loud people staying that were in the hallways in the middle of the night. The hotel staff has security at night, but mentioned there was a large family staying there. Parking layout is odd and spread out. Staff was great and room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean, big space room. Hotel staff very friendly. The bathroom very big and clean. Hreat view and located near downtown. There were other hotels but they weren't as clean as this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was uncomfortable, the noise from the water faucet is so loud that you can't bearly sleep, the beds were old and uncomfortable, the room was soo tiny and do not have microwave, the cofee maker was so small and do not have sufficient coffe for a double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Bathroom area is small. Restaurant has limited options and is on the expensive side
Location: Q
Hotel under renovation during my visit, so lots of workers etc. but I stayed in two different renovated rooms, which were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, basic hotel room.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Basic rooms, good location, close to Wal Mary for forgotten basics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Ca

Hotel was under construction.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: full disclosure
Upon arrival I was told that the restaurant was under construction and not available at all. in fact the large plastic tarp in the lobby was a clue. The hotel was noisy as construction was under way. I was told to leave the makeshift breakfast / lounge so that the construction crew could continue their work. This forced me to bring guest to my bedroom.. not the idea situation. I had chosen this type of hotel because of the amenities it offered. unfortunately on this stay it was no better than a motel at a marriott price. I requested a discounted rate and was told no. I think its deplorable that Marriott does not disclose these type of conditions prior to booking guest but instead chooses to hold guest hostage. I'm not sure what could be done at this point other than to remove Marriott from ny future travel choices and advise my acquaintances to do the same
3 out of 5
by Donna

Room was clean and modern

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Renovation inconvenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly bathroom.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I hardly had time to be in my room. The bathroom smelled funny.