Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Nice hotel close to a mall, banks and movie theat.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good hotel close to the freeways and mall, the employees were very nice and courteous always there to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the suburbs of San Francisco

Posted Jul 24, 2017
San Francisco easily accesible with BART. Great place to stay to drive to Sausalito and Marine Headlands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, okay ?

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is located near a mall and Chevy's not too far from the freeway, in a safer part of Richmond. Not that close to Berkeley, but they want to convince you it is. Interesting mix of clientele, business travelers and families. There were several very loud people staying that were in the hallways in the middle of the night. The hotel staff has security at night, but mentioned there was a large family staying there. Parking layout is odd and spread out. Staff was great and room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean, big space room. Hotel staff very friendly. The bathroom very big and clean. Hreat view and located near downtown. There were other hotels but they weren't as clean as this one.
3 out of 5
by Roger

OVER PRICED

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced for what you get and the area...
5 out of 5
by Judy A

Small Hotel gives 1st class Service

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I found this hotel surprising to me. In a GOOD way! The staff was amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful. they have an in hotel Starbucks and they will make you a drink anytime you want it 24/7. I really was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of every staff person I came into contact with for the 2 nights I was there. they is a nice swimming pool which comes in handy when the weather is warm, as it was when I was there. It was very close to the freeway but not so close that you hear the freeway all night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awsome

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Trinette

Amazing stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Embassy suite was over book so we came here best customer service for last minute with 3 kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was uncomfortable, the noise from the water faucet is so loud that you can't bearly sleep, the beds were old and uncomfortable, the room was soo tiny and do not have microwave, the cofee maker was so small and do not have sufficient coffe for a double room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Bathroom area is small. Restaurant has limited options and is on the expensive side
Location: Q
Hotel under renovation during my visit, so lots of workers etc. but I stayed in two different renovated rooms, which were comfortable