Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Happy with everything besides closet design and soap residue in the soap dish of the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable stop for our floruda trip

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A comffortable experience This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and I would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice room and view. The food was very mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I have never stay in a hotel that did not have complimentary coffee. a cup of coffee was $2.34 plus tax. It was old and cold. The restaurant was not open for breakfast until 8 am on a Wednesday. The breakfast buffet was not bad when I finally got to have breakfast. And I did not feel the price of $16 was to bad for a breakfast buffet. Thought that it was kind of strange that no one was in the cocktail lounge. But I figured out why--walk up to the bar the bartender was on the wrong side of the bar talking on her cell phone got up walk behind the bar look at us turned around and sat back down and continued to talk on her phone. It was much cheaper to go 2 blocks over for cheaper beer and better service. It put just enough bad taste in my mouth to never stay at a Crowne Plaza again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room.
Cons: Wait time at front desk.
Location: Nice view of the city and river. Not sure of many things nearby to do.
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Staff is friendly. Rooms and hotel are nice and clean. I have not had any issues here. There are not many restaurants and things within close walking distance, so if you want to go see things or multiple dining options, then you will need a car, Uber or cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Better than I expected. Spacious and comfortable. Many indoor activities. It would be better when the road fix in front of the hotel is done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view of river

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: The only problem I had was the room was too cold. I guess for energy saving purposes, the room went to 65 when we were out.
The hotel is next to the river and walking distance to central downtown activities. They also provide a nice shuttle if you're not into walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Customer service just OK

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was clean, location was great, food was excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly, however, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was the shuttle service. When we asked for shuttle service, we were not able to get it because one of the driver was out sick that day due to a death in the family. My condolences, however, get somebody to cover for this employee. We had to drive ourselves to our event and pay parking in order to made it to our event in time. If you want to use the shuttle, let them know WAY ahead of time. Also, I wanted to extend my stay for another night when I checked in but was told I would have to do so the next morning by making a brand new reservation. What?? Lastly, we were not offered breakfast with our stay, which apparently is not the norm because when we went to breakfast, they asked for our coupon. When we said we weren't provided with one, they looked dumbfounded. Overall, a nice hotel, but I feel cheated by the lack of amenities offered for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely nice and courteous, very helpful and attentive.
Cons: Get better quality mattresses
Location: Very close to a lot of downtown eateries and such. I liked the location.
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was good, although there is demolition of a building right across the street that made for a bit of dust outside and some detours when walking around. The mattress was very uncomfortable for me, which didn't make for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield VA

Folk Festival Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Ideal hotel for downtown Richmond events! Overall great experience. Nice accommodations. Very minor wear and tear but everything was in order.