Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Hotel nice with bar inside.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Bar and shuttle to convention center
Cons: memory form mattresses for the bedrooms
Location: location ok, but not as close to other bars as I would have liked
Wish they had a shutter from the airport, even if they only ran it at a couple of times per day that I could schedule in. Bar was nice and accommodating. Bedroom was clean, but bed was not all that comfortable to my standards...guess I'm spoiled at home. Should have included shampoo in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Location was fine.
Hotel was under construction, noise, restaurant was closed because of many floors being empty for construction. They are changing over to a Marriott. I think you should have let your customers know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Unhelpful staff, constuction noise was deafining, pool was dark and dingy, breakfast buffett was always leftovers from day before not fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Happy with everything besides closet design and soap residue in the soap dish of the shower.
4 out of 5
by Glenda

Christmas Vacation 2016

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Whitney

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, employees were nice, food was good and convenient location for the event we were attending. What I didn't like was the party that was going on across the hall that had people coming and going until 4 am. I called the front desk at about 1:30 am and asked if they could notify the people that they were too loud with music, chatter and people yelling/carrying on in the hallway like they were outside. The response I got was "well sir it is New Year's Eve but we'll see what we can do". Not He best example of service I can think of I guess I didn't matter. Won't be staying there anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable stop for our floruda trip

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A comffortable experience This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and I would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice room and view. The food was very mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I have never stay in a hotel that did not have complimentary coffee. a cup of coffee was $2.34 plus tax. It was old and cold. The restaurant was not open for breakfast until 8 am on a Wednesday. The breakfast buffet was not bad when I finally got to have breakfast. And I did not feel the price of $16 was to bad for a breakfast buffet. Thought that it was kind of strange that no one was in the cocktail lounge. But I figured out why--walk up to the bar the bartender was on the wrong side of the bar talking on her cell phone got up walk behind the bar look at us turned around and sat back down and continued to talk on her phone. It was much cheaper to go 2 blocks over for cheaper beer and better service. It put just enough bad taste in my mouth to never stay at a Crowne Plaza again!!!!!