Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
beds very uncomfortable. went to take a shower and the bathtub was dirty and used soap left.
1 out of 5
by Michelle Domenech from palm Bay Florida

there was no blankets on the bed and was just and

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
did the job for a quick nap on a three day road trip to ny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON.

A bed, not much else

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, close to Interstate and restaurants.
Cons: Desk clerk unable to process remote (through Expedia) booking. Stated she had not been trained how to do it. Dirty pair of socks left in room from previous guest on the floor suggesting serious lack of housekeeping. Material peeling off of wall in shower. Bed was comfortable and location was what I needed. Will not book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning staff was very nice. The manager, so she claims, Donna, was horribly rude. My boyfriend had a sprained ankle and couldn't get out of the car to sign the hotel paper (mind you, you could not walk inside because it was after hours so you had to pull up to a drive thru window). So, I got his I.D. to give to her and said I will give him the sheet to sign. She said it was hotel policy that he comes to the window. So he hopped 10 feet to the window to sign the paper. This was annoying, one because he had a sprained ankle, and two, it was unnecessary when she is having a conversation with him from the car to the window (obviously she can see and hear him). Long story short, we called the customer service dept. and they said as long as I took her the I.D. it is not hotel policy for my boyfriend to get out of the car. She's (Donna) in a bit of trouble. The room was not super clean or dirty. A little Lysol wil make you feel better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short drive from Kings Dominion

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay after a long day at the amusement park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here for 10 days every year for the State fair and enjoy it every time. The hotel is not the fanciest but is more than adequate. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Check in is quick and easy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are great. Overall great stay and will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Clean room friendly. Front desk helpful in suggesting restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
hotel was run down, but they had a decent continental breakfast and the front desk gal was nice. Have seen better and worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy Motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's near the college we were visiting.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, building finishes need updating.
Clerk more interested in watching tv than customer service. Room was surface-clean, needs true cleaning. Musty dirty smelling.
2 out of 5
by Rashannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels