Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was quiet and OK to stay with my dog.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location. There are restaurants, stores and highway.
Cons: Service, There was a lady who works at the front desk. She was very rude. However, the other hotel staff was good.
Location: Restaurants,stores
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Betty, the woman at the desk was very pleasant.
Cons: Replace the cleaning staff. They must be on permanent break
Location: Cracker Barrel and Denny's close by
From ants on the bathroom counter to soap scum in the tub, the room was not cleaned for quite some time. Due to the time of night and driving for 8+ hours, we decided to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansonia, CT

Good Enough for a Night

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good enough for a night after a long drive. Felt like a safe neighborhood. Seemed quiet. Not a luxury accommodations by far but good enough for a good enough rest and quick shower. I could hear people leaving early in the morning but that wouldn't prevent from staying again. If you have any kind of pet, do not sneak it in. Staff is aggressive and uses security cameras to catch its guests and then charges them double!! What a way to treat a "guest." $15 is a little excessive for a 5 pound hypoallergenic toy poodle! I could have boarded her cheaper!! We were there for literally less than 9 hours: check in 11pm, check out 7:15am. This hotel does not obviously utilize that extra $$$ to update the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very noisy location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room
Cons: Customer care training for staff - a breakfast selection which showed some thought had been put into it
Location: Handy for interstate etc. many Civil War sites of interest, old plantations the other side of the James River. Jamestown (you need a WHOLE day).
Staff uniformed and disinterested. No fridge or microwave in room. Room had been recently renovated and was comfortable and clean. Very noisy location, poor breakfast selection. Seemed empty except for truckers and workers who probably used the nearby fast food outlets. Handy for interstate highway. Would not stay there again - sorry. PS. The housekeeping lady was very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms not in the greatest of conditions. A/C fan kept shutting off and would not constantly circulate air.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Va

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Air conditioning did not work and there where roaches Never recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel was close to my conference

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Worst hotel stay I have ever had. The staff was fine but the condition of the hotel was not. Please see pics
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruitland, MD

Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows were comfortable. The shower water was nice and hot. It was nice being able to make coffee for us in the room.
Cons: More selection on TV stations. Not much choice. A totally clean room and bath.
Location: Chester, VA. First time there. We went to alot of the stores, shopped at a few and bought a few things for Christmas.
We walk into the hotel room and as we are unpacking the toiletries, we notice the sink was dirty and grimy with dirt, grime, hair. We later find out that the sink is clogged and the water will not go down. Then when we try to see playing cards at the table in front under the dome light, that the light is missing a lightbulb. One of the lightbulbs is out. Then we notice the AC is not tightly secured and cold air is coming into the room throught the AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Terrible hotel, disgusted with the hotel room

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Gut the hotel. The rooms re-done or at least kept clean and somewhat modern.
Location: Starbucks across the street was great, so was Cracker Barrell. lots of things nearby
This place looked nothing like the pictures. We knew it looked dated from the photos, but it was filthy, cockroaches outside our door, paint/walls peeling. We didn't want to waste all our money before our Myrtle Beach vacation even started, otherwise we would have packed up and left and double paid to go somewhere else. We didn't feel safe, and I wouldn't even let my husband bring my suitcase into the room it was so gross. We both didn't shower there and I was desperate for a shower! I brought my backpack in, only left it on hard surface, and wore sandals the whole time. The bed was slightly comfortable, but the chair had multiple stains on it. The lamp beside where I slept didn't even turn on. I literally would never stay there ever again, even if it was free. I can't believe we paid for that. Being a Days Inn, I can not believe how bad it was. I have often stayed at Days Inn and will not be any longer. Oh, and the breakfast was gross too. Yogurt, floating in a bowl with a few ice cubes, stale cereal and stale bread. The bananas were great!!! We ended up spending $20 more on a Starbucks breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The toilet ran all night, the air conditioning unit fan was so lound I had to turn it off to sleep. All rooms enter from outside and the outside carpet in the breezeways is disgusting. Didn't even want to chance the free breakfast.