Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Stay July 2017

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Visited the Waffle House and as we drove around several restaurants and shopping was close by.
Hotel staff was friendly however, room cleanliness was somewhat lacking. Long black hair was in the sink and on the bathroom floor as well as on the back of the toilet. Also I discovered a small spider in the bed covers on the morning I woke up. The air conditioning ran all night and even though I had turned it to automatic it never cut off. Coming down the hallway one could smell the smoke from the smoking rooms although my room was non smoking. The tub was an older tub so there were stains in the bottom of the tub which made it look dirty. Did it serve my purposes, yes . Would I recommend or book again at this location probably not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
room very comfortable. breakfast not very good. orange juice tasted sour and coffee blah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Royal, Nj

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Upon arrival, the lady looks like she was half asleep and assigns us to a smoking room, when I clearly reserved nonsmoking. When we go back to counter and explain the situation, she gives us the run around and finally gives us a nonsmoking room. When we arrive to the room, we notice that the room's door is open. When we go in there is a terrible mildew smell..so unbearable that my husband goes to the front desk and tells the lady while she picks her nose and flickers the buggars in thr air. We get changed to a 3rd room that was ok. However, if it wasn't for how tired we were from a long drive, and knowing that we had to rest for more driving the next day, we would have requested another room. Why you may ask? Because there was blonde hairs all over the place, including on the pillows, and one of the beds had stained sheets. The next day I gave the reception lady the blonde hairs. Below is a picture of the stained sheets. I normally do not write a review, but had to write this one.
5 out of 5
by RANDOLPH

Nice quiet location close to highways

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here several times and very nice and quiet place to rest. Recommend to business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was super professional. Room was clean.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Only downside was the neighbors were noisy in the middle of the night. The room was spotless and the staff were real pros. Good for the price.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Convenient and inexpensive but uncomfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. We did not reserve a smoking room but were given one anyway. There were cigarette burns on the bathroom counter and in the bedspread. The pillows were flat and crumbling apart. The bath towels were the size of hand towels. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean quiet hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. The employees were very nice. If you want a good breakfast, I suggest going out.