Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to relatives in the area.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Air condition unit was too noisy.
Location: We were there for a funeral not for pleasure.
The employees we dealt with were very nice and accommodating. Even changed one of the rooms because of a big bug in the room and also the room had an odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Run down, outdated. Fluorescent lights flickered. Needs a lot of work. The sheets were clean and staff was decent. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Close to Kings Dominon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
That's really the only positive thing about this place. The breakfast was good too. The ac was loud. The sink was slow to drain. The hot water was way too hot. The pool wasn't clean. The evening hotel front desk lady was rude. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it could have been a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will I stay again?

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was courteous, I Made My Reservation online, The Best Was Clean Although There were holes in the sheet, I found 2 bugs in the bathroom and the walls are thin, we stayed in Room 111 on the lower level which was good for me, but when the guests on the upper level walk we heard every footstep. Breakfast was good, we had eggs and bagel. Not sure if I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
hotel was dirty and in much need of repairs. The hot breakfast was the only good thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The staff let us leave no questions asked.
Cons: Tear it down!!!
Location: Near Kings Dominion
Small, poorly cleaned and old. Near a truck stop so I think that a lot of the hookers at the truck stop do their business there. It was dirty, small, musty smelling. All around awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltville, VA

For the price pretty nice.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the breakfast.
Cons: Front desk could be friendlier and the orange juice.
Location: I was only there for one night not sure what there is to do. It was close to where I was needing to go.
The rooms were clean which is my main concern. The rooms are a little small and out of date but that is not important to me so I guess it depends on each individual. The beds and pillows comfortable. For the price it was better than what I was expecting. The breakfast was great, gravy, biscuits, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, etc. which was included in the room price. The orange juice was awful which is the only real bad thing I could say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway during road trip

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Run down, could have been cleaner. Other better options available along highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Staff friendly. An attempt at remodeling falls short of completion. Carpet replaced, new bedding; old matress, tv, ac unit, mold in shower. I've never seen a toilet that small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Dominion

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The breakfast was crazy? You had a ticket to hand to the cook staff and then at that time they cooked your food. The line was crazy long . They need to improve on a better way to do this