Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to relatives in the area.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Air condition unit was too noisy.
Location: We were there for a funeral not for pleasure.
The employees we dealt with were very nice and accommodating. Even changed one of the rooms because of a big bug in the room and also the room had an odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Run down, outdated. Fluorescent lights flickered. Needs a lot of work. The sheets were clean and staff was decent. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Close to Kings Dominon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
That's really the only positive thing about this place. The breakfast was good too. The ac was loud. The sink was slow to drain. The hot water was way too hot. The pool wasn't clean. The evening hotel front desk lady was rude. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it could have been a lot better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will I stay again?

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was courteous, I Made My Reservation online, The Best Was Clean Although There were holes in the sheet, I found 2 bugs in the bathroom and the walls are thin, we stayed in Room 111 on the lower level which was good for me, but when the guests on the upper level walk we heard every footstep. Breakfast was good, we had eggs and bagel. Not sure if I'll stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were scratching all night long!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
1. No wifi--called front desk, they claimed to reset it, but got kicked off every 60 sec. 2. Free "full" breakfast consists of standing in the slowest line and not getting my food until dang near lunchtime. 3. My entire family itched allll night long. The beds have to have bedbugs, or the world's cheapest detergent. 3. Toilet had white chunks of something that kept floating around no matter how many times we flushed. 4. No remote for the tv. 5. Front desk receptionis icy. Not friendly AT ALL! No smile. And it stinks in the front office. 6. Terrible motel. Will never, ever stay at a Days In again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
hotel was dirty and in much need of repairs. The hot breakfast was the only good thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a family vacation and we booked a total of four rooms. The rooms' cleanliness was horrible. One room had a used washcloth left in the bathroom. Another room's bathroom was disgusting. The tub had not been cleaned in weeks/months and had a thick dirty ring around it. There was also hair all over the tub and floor. The toilet had a dark ring around the inside. I asked the receptionist to send someone to clean it. My family went to Kings Dominion and when we returned, the bathroom had not been cleaned. When my family member went back to complain they sent someone and she was told there was nothing she could do about the dirt in the tub/toilet because of the "hard water." Unacceptable!! The floors were badly stained and one of the bedspreads had a dead bug squished to it. There were old M&M's under one of the beds. The rooms were nothing like the online pictures The complimentary breakfast crew was not very friendly and had an attitude when they are the ones that ran out of the food. Breakfast is served from 6 - 9 AM, we arrived at 8:15 and they were out of grits and home fries.
2 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels