Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Could Not Stay Overnight

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I liked about this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was the most disgusting hotel I had ever entered
Cons: When we entered hotel it smelled so bad from smoke. We then went to our rooms where the smell of mold and other unknown smells were so bad that we could not stay.We were up in Virginia to drop my daughter off at Ft. Lee Army base. I was so upset. It had been over 3 months since we had seen her and now we couldn't even stay at the hotel that I had booked. I had booked my rooms online so I was unable to get my money back. I have never been to a hotel that was so disgusting. Luckily there was another hotel very close that was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to clean up sink and counter top cielingspots

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: bed was acceptable in comfort and the room overall look was accecptable
Cons: 1...water spots in the ceiling. 2... sink outside bathroom area and the sinks and counter tops were dirty. 3... i had to kill a roach on the sink counter top and one underneath the sink. 4...and the breakfeast not much of a choice of anything....very dissappointed
Location: location was good everything you needed was close by witch is a plus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
killed a roach in the room that set the tone for the night finally got to sleep woke up to use the coffee maker old coffee still in the pot will sleep in my car before i stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Sticky floor (carpet/tile) bad smell. Broken pipe

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Nothing to do near by
Old furniture. Took long to get a plumber to fix pipe. Breakfast was very lame. No toasts, eggs or fruits
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell

Terrible place! Terrible experience!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
In the first room "332" the AC didn't work. Transferred to room "335" The bathroom was leaking. Had to put towels down. My wife got no sleep and ended up calling in to work Friday morning. The lady at the front desk said there was nothing they could do and the manager would be in at 3pm Friday. He wasn't. She said he may be in saturday morning. He wasn't. When asked if there was an 800 number I could call, She said there wasn't one. This is the last time I stay at this place. What's worse is that this was my free room from my Hotels.com rewards. My experience was terrible and there has been ZERO effort to make it right.
1 out of 5
by kathleen from pa.

vile, disgusting, filthy place

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is the most disgusting, filthy place. we had to have our room changed because roach's were crawling on the furniture. there was a pile of old dog veces next to the bed. the walls were a disgrace, as well as the bathroom. the second room was not much better, as there were roach's in the bathroom. vile place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Carolina

What you'd expect...

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Clean, decent, well-located, noisy. Pillows were pathetic. Appreciated a real coffee pot. I'll use them again.
5 out of 5
by vickie from Gouverneur, NY

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying at Econo Lodge in Hopewell,Virginia. They are always so courteous and accomodatting. It is the only place that we stay when we go visit our son whom is stationed at Fort Lee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Staff was nice, sheets were stained and bedspread was ripped. The room was spacious though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels