Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
For $80 it was fine for a night. No microwave, toilet plunger in bucket right outside the room (thankfully didn't have to use it).
3 out of 5
by Sherri from Cranberry Twp, PA

Economic and Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We used this as a way point to points further south. The room was clean, the people friendly, and amenities are fine. If you are looking for an economic place to stay, this will fit your bill.
2 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Larry from Wisconsin

3 night stay for Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is run down. Beds were okay, slightly hard for my taste. Room had a light outside the door that no matter what you did with the curtain it still lit up the room. No water pressure at all. The water was slightly more than a trickle. The breakfast was basically cereal and toast. The price was low and you get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
by Tony from NC

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night while on a family trip to Kings Dominion. Overall the hotel served its purpose. The hotel is older and could use some updating but overall it was clean. The staff was polite and the area was quiet. The breakfast was pretty much just cereal and juice but there are restaurants nearby. This hotel is pretty basic and doesn't come with a lot of extra frills, but if you are just looking for somewhere to rest and sleep it is adequate.
3 out of 5
by Irene Y from Pa.

Hire people who speak English!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a room for the overnight and wanted a king size room. the room was good but when we checked in the person at the desk did not speak English. He didn't even know we booked our room. Eventually we did go through the check in process after he made a call and we spoke to a woman who helped. When we checked out the next morning the receptionist was more helpful.
3 out of 5
by Dewey from Stephenson, Va

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the room was what we paid for beds where Comfortable and Clean. Carpet needs replaced badly there was burns all over the place from a hot plate. Bathroom had to be recleaned and I did that myself, if people can't do there jobs correctly they shouldn't be there. And you could tell bathroom hadn't been touched in awhile there was dirt all over the floor and tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted May 22, 2015
The building smelt bad bedroom floors where stained
3 out of 5
by Jason S from Harpers Ferry WV

Friendly service, stinky lobby

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Not to bad. Lobby had a foul odor. Took my breath away. Manager was very friendly. Little parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Filthy!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Keep driving! The room was disgusting! Chipping paint, filthy walls and carpet.