Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Great motel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location isn't bad right on the main strip of stores and restraunts. Trains were a bit loud but didn't bother us.
We stayed there 4 nights and it was easy to make it home for that time being. we had our 2 year old with and it was spacious enough for him to run around and play with toys and not trip over him. I didn't see anything about a fridge a microwave so seeing that was a bonus. Overall the room could of been cleaner, the walls were gross and had stains and who knows what on them... but the beds seemed clean and were comfy. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was okay... we usually got up at the tail end of it so only cereal was left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Someone should be there for check in before 7 pm. If they know a room has not been renovated, make sure everything works before assigning that room
Location: Location was where I wanted to be. Near a Bob Evans and interstate.
No one there when I arrived. Had to wait 5 minutes for anyone to show up. They gave me a room with a TV that did not work. The toilet had a hard time flushing and the phone was dead so I could not all the front desk. It was pouring down rain so had to go out to get another room. They did give me a room that had been recently remodeled and the TV worked. Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Dawn from South Dakota

Could never recommend-sorry

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel last night because we needed a place to stay due to a storm. They did have a room---the evening clerk was very helpful trying to accommodate our needs (a sofa bed). Upon entering the room, I was immediately disgusted by the vinyl flooring all over. It felt sticky and gross. There were two hand towels and that is all for bath linens. The employee said there were no washcloths but she did bring some bath towels. Bath tub was supposed to be white but was stained a dark tan. There was disgusting dirt behind the door.--you could tell it hadn't been cleaned for weeks. The tv was very fuzzy. Thankfully, the beds were comfortable. But I felt so disgusting the whole time and I couldn't take a shower in the disgusting shower. The crock pot in the lobby was not clean and upon walking in last night, there was a very inappropriate show on tv.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by jared

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was horibble I got a refund and left the first night out of a week beds where not made smelt like beer and bathroom door didn't even close
2 out of 5
by Dave from WAYNE CITY


Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were not there much and thank goodness. We got a non-smoking room, the entire room smelled of smoke, like the cleaning lady was chain-smoking while she cleaned it. The room was in major need of some TLC.
3 out of 5
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2am Stop. 1 hour to get into room.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We arrived at 2am, while check-in was easy. The front desk lady was on the phone with a friend and when I opened the door she said **** you scared me. After that we got a key to a room. When we tried to use it it didn't work, we had to walk back to the front desk three times before we got a working key. By then we had awoken the loud barking dog in the adjacent room. So we asked to be moved, this began a nearly 45 min circus show or poorly managed room inventory, and access keys that would not work. Finally at 3am we demanded our original room. We are entered put out iPhones music up as loud as it would go and endured an hour of solid barking. On the plus side the beds were surprisingly comfortable...or maybe we were just exhausted.