Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was at the back of the property a little too isolated. We didn't feel safe. The tub and toilet were stained. The floor bounced when we walked on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cat cleaned the room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I travel extensively spending about 100 nights a year in hotels from personal to business travel. I have only two requests, a clean and a safe room. I don't even complain about noise. This location did not meet my basic requirements. I was traveling with my family and asked for a pet friendly room...this room appeared to have been cleaned with a cat. (I have a dog who stays in his travel create while in a hotel room. The sheets were not changed...cat hair everywhere. the smoke detector was missing, Obviously removed during some renovations as the wires still in the wall were painted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

The floors through out, and bathroom were filthy.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price and availability. The check in staff was ok.
Cons: The door key was very hard to use. When I said I could not get into the room, I was told to double up the key card. This was still hard but possible. The public microwave at breakfast was rusted out and filthy.
Location: Just slept there and went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

value for the money

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the breakfast and the staff its a older motel very clean grounds as we were only needing a room for a few hours this was a value
Cons: could have been a little more modern there really wasnt nothing to not like about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond indiana

Friendly helpful and clean quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Mall stores bus route and great cab service
Everything you need is there no hassle i rested well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Great motel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location isn't bad right on the main strip of stores and restraunts. Trains were a bit loud but didn't bother us.
We stayed there 4 nights and it was easy to make it home for that time being. we had our 2 year old with and it was spacious enough for him to run around and play with toys and not trip over him. I didn't see anything about a fridge a microwave so seeing that was a bonus. Overall the room could of been cleaner, the walls were gross and had stains and who knows what on them... but the beds seemed clean and were comfy. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was okay... we usually got up at the tail end of it so only cereal was left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep for the travelling man

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience. The room was okay.... you get what you pay for.... Was put in back corner where there was drug activity and partying all night long. Left in the middle of the night to resume travel since sleeping was not an option. Called customer service the next day and was hurried off the phone. They did not seem to care... must be par for the course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value for the ptice.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large. The bathroom needs updating but it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Someone should be there for check in before 7 pm. If they know a room has not been renovated, make sure everything works before assigning that room
Location: Location was where I wanted to be. Near a Bob Evans and interstate.
No one there when I arrived. Had to wait 5 minutes for anyone to show up. They gave me a room with a TV that did not work. The toilet had a hard time flushing and the phone was dead so I could not all the front desk. It was pouring down rain so had to go out to get another room. They did give me a room that had been recently remodeled and the TV worked. Bed was very comfortable.