Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by kathleen from pa.

vile, disgusting, filthy place

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is the most disgusting, filthy place. we had to have our room changed because roach's were crawling on the furniture. there was a pile of old dog veces next to the bed. the walls were a disgrace, as well as the bathroom. the second room was not much better, as there were roach's in the bathroom. vile place...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Carolina

What you'd expect...

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Clean, decent, well-located, noisy. Pillows were pathetic. Appreciated a real coffee pot. I'll use them again.
5 out of 5
by vickie from Gouverneur, NY

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying at Econo Lodge in Hopewell,Virginia. They are always so courteous and accomodatting. It is the only place that we stay when we go visit our son whom is stationed at Fort Lee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Staff was nice, sheets were stained and bedspread was ripped. The room was spacious though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bch FL

Beds are worn out

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Bed had to be 20 yrs old. Huge crater in the bed. Not much sleep Rooms need to be gutted & rehabed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillside Nj

Could be Better

Posted Jul 13, 2015
As an employee from hotel for over 20 years there is a lot of thinks that can be done with the hotel the smell of cigarette is too strong, they need to have somebody at the front desk all the time and paint or clean some walls
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Baltimore

Would stay every time in the area

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful trip and the hotel was really cheap! The only problem I had at all was the wifi did not work in my room but overall my room was clean, the service was good, and I had no problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopewell

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
..
4 out of 5
by lesley from Somewhere

Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
...