Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: the happy hour was ok.
Cons: do not be open during renovations.
Location: the location was fine. not a lot to do nearby but the hotel served its purpose.
very disappointed you guys were open during major renovations. we had the fire alarm go off during out stay. it was very dirty and dusty. and having the plastic up was tacky. also the work men started working at like 7am, which is crazy early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The hotel from hell

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Awful staff, awful hotel, awful breakfast, and an awful room. It was awful awful awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Under refurbishment !

Posted Mar 4, 2017
A lot of construction until end of July at the earliest. I'd go back in Aug or Sept. hotel staff was very friendly & but the best face on it. Room was clean and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Traveler

Always a Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place has the best prices for the quality facilities, rooms, and service one would receive. Staff are always friendly, helpful and accommodating. The amenities are top notch and nothing cheap. I'll keep going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Lovely staff, but noisy rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The evening reception was a lovely touch.
Cons: The sound proofing of the rooms and the availability of USB plugs.
Location: It's conveniently located near the freeway with a great Vietnamese restaurant just 3 miles away.
My stay here would have been a five star experience if the people directly above us didn't have a party at 3am. We could hear everything. But we called the front desk and within 10 minutes they had taken care of it. Other than that, the hotel was quite nice. Despite construction, they put on a lovely evening reception and breakfast buffet, both for free (drinks included, and the sangria was delicious.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel is under "renovation" never would have stayed here if I was aware of the conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern of Virginia

Very well located and comfortable.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. I;'m a frequent guest to the suites.
Cons: Pool area was not clean. Paper raps, caps, toys etc.
Location: Close to everything.
Love the managers reception and the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites. I probably will make this my hotel of choice going forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great i enjoyed my self
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Separate sitting area was a real plus

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
There for Soccer tournament only