Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and evening reception
Cons: Could be cleaner overall
Location: Very easy access to all of Richmond
Friendly staff, easy access to all of Richmond. Very generous evening cocktail reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Extremely satisfiedddddddd........ I would recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrico, VA

My hotel stay was wonderful !

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby was beautiful when you first enter the hotel.
Cons: The system in which the complimentary drinks and food are given out . There were just too many people in long lines. I did not even participate.
Location: Movies theaters, shopping , restaurants, banks, museums, State Capital, and Virginia Beach is about an 1.5 hours away.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The check in was easy because I paid ahead of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 24, 2016
AC/HT did not work, lights did not work, in room fridge did not work...food was not good...on and on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Frequent flyer at this hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I always enjoy the breakfast and manager cocktail receptions
Cons: Just bring back adult swim even in the off season please!!
I come here about once a month when I visit my son at college. I usually have no complaints. My only complaint now is that they used to have adult swim from 10pm-midnight. I really wish they would bring that back. At 9pm at night when I am ready to unwind and relax in the hot tub there are usually 10 kids playing in there instead of the pool. When it was adult swim only, I didn't need to worry about that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I think hotel should renew rooms its little bit old standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stayed for 2 days. The room was very clean and housekeeping was nice to ask more than once a day if I required their services. The had plenty of TV channels including many premium channels. The cocktail reception had a nice variety of free beverages to choose from. The only downside was there were not enough parking spaces at night when everyone is at the hotel at once. I managed to get the last space because others were roped/coned off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice room. Subpar breakfast buffet. A bit gross at places. It's a pretty average facility but nothing special. I wouldn't stay there again. Hence, I do not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good location for us. Easy to get to off interstate. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

People were the NICEST!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, room was very clean and comfortable. GREAT layout! STAFF WAS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! Front desk, as well as back by food, bar area. super nice!
Cons: 2nd floor no balcony. boo. window was blocked by a/c and other units.
Location: GREAT location; close enough to down town to get there easily. Shopping was close too. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores close by yet quiet
The staff at this hotel were by far the nicest we have ever dealt with ever. Went out of their way for us. Room was great...although we were unfortunately placed on 2nd floor with no balcony where the vents and big a/c units were in front of our window. The room was super clean and extremely nice. Location was awesome...close to downtown and close to shopping. Cant get any better!