Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms available

Posted Feb 4, 2017
No rooms available, No rooms available, No rooms available
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not have any rooms available for you. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is not a hotel option I will choose again. Beside the woman at the front desk being pleasant the rooms old and seem to be more like a motel than hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you did not enjoy you’re stay. I am sorry for your experience. Thanks to your comments, we will be reviewing with the hotel staff and upper management. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New management and owners to step in. Update rooms, appliances, new paint, etc.
Very disappointed. Rooms dirty, only one person on staff when checked in. Can't blame him, he was pleasant and tried his best from checking in, finding room keys, providing towels, answering phones. Room had stains on walls, ceilings, dirty feel. Microwave did not work, had to unplug and plug back in to start and only got 1 min each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel is nice .. little older and outdated but my room was clean and bed was comfortable!! I had a quick stay over in the hotel definitely served it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reading you comments about your room being clean and comfortable is satisfying. We will continue to strive to provide guests with excellent accommodations and service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Spend $20 more and stay somewhere nicer!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rate was the cheapest that I could find in the area. It just goes to show you that you cannot always go with the low bid.
Cons: Good housekeeping! This hotel needs a thorough cleaning and new sheets/towels!
Location: Hotel is convenient to businesses and shopping.
This hotel was dirty! The lobby, elevator, and general condition of the hotel was dirty. The floors and walls were dirty. Bed sheets were dirty. Only one wash cloth was provided and it was stained! Bad coffee and only peanut butter granola bars for breakfast! I stayed almost four months at the Extended Stay in Princeton, NJ recently and it was a very good experience. This hotel is not maintained that well. The $68 plus tax rate through Expedia was attractive, but I wish that I spent an extra $20 to stay somewhere nicer. The lower rates attract lower class people. People were shouting in the hallways all night. I heard babies crying and dogs barking during the night. The wall are obviously very thin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Shopping

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Quiet and comfortable, safe location, but the property could use a little touch up.... mostly on the insides.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Noisy animals and dog pee on elevator. Terrible "continental" breakfast. Very cheap furnishing. Not worth staying again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I was OK

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: accomodation
Cons: services
Location: shopping center
Location is great quite area , ample parking, Please don't allow smokes in rooms as smell get worse if non smoker stay in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

North Chesterfield, Arboretum

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: rates only
Cons: Staff needs training.
Location: entertainment, shopping, various eateries.
The staff was not pleasant. Responses were very unprofessional. I asked a question. The staff member yelled across the lobby to another staff member. I reserved my room. Upon check in, Myself and the staff observed mold!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just old and not clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our room was in very poor condition. My mattress was ancient and uncomfortable. The carpet was stained and hadn't been cleaned. The bathroom had blood stains and old toothpaste goo in the sink. I would never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your standards. These issues will be addressed with our staff on maintaining proper cleaning and accommodations for guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.