Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bed hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: The location is good, central
The hotel is in a very bad old shape. Never cleaned. Stayed for 2 nights, no maid service. The beds were very uncomfortable. The pull out couch is impossible to sleep on. Continental breakfast consists of coffee and old stale muffins
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

A night getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by arvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ruben

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work, toilet was broken, breakfast is a joke, just an orange and a protein bar, for $10 dollars extra got a 4 star hotel next day, too expense for what you get!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Not adequately maintained. The staff is good and friendly but the room is not clean. The bathroom needs fixing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Sherrill from NC

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable hotel for our short stay. Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by MOJGAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The non smoking room reeks of smoke. There was a hair in the bed and lots of hair in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staunton

Richmond Folk Fest

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The room was great. The staff were friendly and professional.
Cons: The breakfast was horrible and should not even been mentioned. Just a bunch of processed stuff and no protein or fresh food to speak of.
Location: Everyone should go to the folk festival in October. Amazing. Wonderful.
We were late to the party and needed a place to stay. Extended Stay American fit the bill. Lovely room. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel ever

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Room has horrible smell, floor is filthy with mold, and there was a dead bug on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.