Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was like a small apartment with a kitchen. If I'm ever in Richmond again I will defiantly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your home away from home experience and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Excellent staff. Facility not what I expected.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Free breakfast, monitor smoking in stairwells, neutralize existing odors, update rooms, stock rooms.
Location: Short pump mall and shopping center is about 10 minutes away. Lots to do there.
We had a smoke-free room and all the rooms on our hall were designated as nonsmoking, but cigarette smoke lingered throughout. Especially at the stairwell. Free breakfast is advertised and plays a part in our decision making, but there was nothing fresh, cooked or cold. No juice, no water, no milk. Only 2 coffees (nothing to say which was decaf), creamer, hot water and instant oatmeal packets. They did have some granola bars and packaged muffins. The bathroom door handle fell off every time you pulled it. We had to ask for sheets for the sofa bed. They gave us 2 fitted sheets and a blanket. We had 2 washcloths. The room was dark and had very old furniture/fixtures. I think the staff was trying to make it nice, but you have to work with what you have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are excited to share we will be receiving a renovation beginning January 1st 2017. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was fine just the carpets could've been a lot cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque nm

Very bad choice good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and very good location
Cons: rooms need refreshing , cleaning new mattress cover and pillows
Location: great location near major highways and Richmond attractions
this hotel does not have room service. Rooms appear to be clean but check the mattress cover and pillows very carefully. We had to buy pillows and a mattress cover. The staff were really trying to help and found some better pillows. Some of the rooms seem to have better and cleaner room. The transition between the carpet and flooring was loose and I cut my foot walking to the sink. We spent 70$ and a hour of work before the room was safe and clean enough to stay. Again the staff tried to help as much as possible but their hands were tied. Showed the front desk the mattress cover when we lift but they did not seemed to be concern. The hotel seem to be in safe and convenient location but is in need of some room cleaning. There was no matts for the shower and this will cause them a law site sometime in the future. I have stayed at extended stay else ware with good results but will not stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our housekeeping policy was not explained fully to you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue training to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Beyond disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I called the morning of our reservation to arrange an early check in, but instead found out that Expedia never confirmed the room and they were booked. While we were waiting for the hotel to call back, Expedia sent us an email to call to make alternate arrangements. The hotel called back and offered us a lesser room in the hotel they bought and were renovating. Extended Stay said they comp'd the room, if so Expedia pocketed it because I never got it back. The room had construction debris in it, the carpet was dirty and the bathroom was dirty. My wife asked that at least the bathroom be cleaned while we were at the NASCAR race, but it didn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was a mishap during your reservations process. I am making every effort to ensure that situations such as yours does not happen again in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and service they provide for their guests.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
Had to bring towels and utensils to front desk every day to get new ones. Toilet was stopped up. Staff member brought me a plunger and told me to plunge toilet myself to unstop it.
4 out of 5
by Shane from Westover, Md

Great Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!! Check-in and Check-out was very quick. And the front desk clerk was very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding the events that took place during your recent stay with us. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future !