Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, near shopping and interstate.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location, decent room, new television, needs a few ypdates, but definitely worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to stay a night or two

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Wasn't the fanciest hotel ever but it was cheap. And not nasty! So that's good. Comfortable room. Good channels. Very quiet , I liked that I could open a window for some fresh air. The only bad thing during my stay was that you had to ask for kitchen stuff. Not that I needed it, but just noticed. I liked my stay and I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to tell you of the kitchen standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make it a special point to tell all our guests that kitchen items are available but not in the room moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to conference but horrible spot

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Loud all night, couldn't sleep, spiders, room smelled like old smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Ok..

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No kitchenware...only one stove eye worked. Ashes on table in nonsmoking room. The lamp had to be plugged in in order to work and unplugged to turn off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you weren't told of the need to ask for kitchen ware. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff to pay closer attention to detail to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Never Again

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: We were here for the Nascar race
This place was very scary. Filthy too. We didn't get to our room until late evening and there were some shady people hanging out under the stairwells smoking more than just cigarettes. A nasty prostitute made me a very generous offer though, so I guess that was good, but I declined. It appeared as though she may have been using my room for her business though. The door to the room was warped and didn't shut all the way-that was comforting. Bottom line is, we stayed in the room for 2 hours and drove home. Couldn't stay another minute there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the other guests and your room. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will work together better to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Michael from bergenfield nj

Mike's review

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
All in all was good. It was being renovated so thee were workers outside in the morning but they were no real problem. when I made a request of one of the workers he was pleasant and cooperative. I appreciate the rate I was given. I don't know if its appropriate to thank hotle for this. whatever case it was pretty good. There is not much of a breakfast or much of a lobby area but the room had a full size refrig and stove so it would be easy to make your own food prep. If your looking for elaborate lobby area and breakfast I woud not recommend. Only thing I don't like as far as the rooms is even on upper floors, because of the layout people can look in your window if curtain is open so there is less privacy. I thought the staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Hearing how pleasant our staff was and the affordable rate, which helped lead to your satisfaction is good to know. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by jeffrey from va. beach

Extended stays are usually alot better!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
was not very cool the A/C was weak, and there was only 1 chair for table should have been 2. Asked for a wake up call never got it and the alarm clock didn't work!! Thank god for cell phone and alarms on that. When we got there they set us up on the 3rd floor, brought all our stuff up and they were working on the front door scrapping it and repainting it, so had to bring everything back down and get a new room!! Was not too happy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my apology on the condition of your stay. I'm very disappointed you encountered maintenance issues throughout your stay. Our maintenance engineer has been addressed on the situation so those issues you stated will be fixed. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
I really enjoyed my stay the staff was polite and the room was wonderful
1 out of 5
by Mark from Norfolk

Unhappy

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was very unhappy with my stay. I did not get the room I reserved, and paid 119.43$ for, which was a double queen since there were 4 of us. Instead the drunk employee gave me a single and charged me 73$. He stated he could not find my reservation and at first told me to go to a different hotel. So basically I paid twice for a room that was way too small. I would like to be refunded the 119.45 I paid for the first room that I was not allowed to stay in. Thanks Mark Carey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that your experience was less than perfect. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken disciplinary and corrective action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room thru hotel.com when i arrived at the location they was over booked stay on the phone with hotel.com customer service for over a hour to receive a refund had to sleep in the car with my family an all i received was a 40 dollar voucher worst service ever