Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by William from Ephrata, PA

OK place - needs help

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good - lots of places to eat and go to right around here. The hotel itself definitely needs some help. Everything is pretty run down, and nothing is upgraded. I was here by myself for the race weekend over at RIR - wouldn't be staying here if my wife and child were along. Got locked out of my room, and the desk person had to use her key-card to get in - the only one that worked. Room smelled weird - smoke/must. Had to keep the A/C running the whole time and because you could hear EVERYTHING. Got what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation later this year to ensure our property meets our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management. Training of all staff on proper cleaning. Stock the cabinets like the website I booked from said it would be and like all other ES's.
First Extended Stay I've been to that was not stocked with coffee pot, dishes, pans, utensils. When I asked for a coffee pot I was given a filthy one, not just the pot was filthy but the whole maker was covered with crud. Three different pillows on the bed, none of which I would have on my bed. Was promised ashtrays would be brought up to the smoking room I reserved, no ashtrays after a three day stay. Far from clean. Even the lobby looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms and dishware. I will also make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Decent TV channels (but the remote kept skipping channels), not far from the airport, lots of restaurants nearby, close to some music venues
Cons: Coffee makers in the room so you don't have to get dressed and go down to the office. If much else were change they would have to up the rates.
Location: Did I mention the music venues? Plus anything else you could want on W. Broad. There's a Lowe's across the street from the place I went, The Camel.
Needed a place to stay with easy access to Richmond Airport (RIC) in the morning. The price for this one was very reasonable and I truly expected worst conditions based on some of the reviews. To my delight the room was cozy, the bed acceptable, and a flat screen TV with a limited, but useful selection of channels that included 2 Showtime channels. Got to watch Dice, first episode! I didn't really check out the amenities online so I was surprised to find and a full sized fridge and a 2 burner stove top. But that probably standard fair for these "extended stay" places. Clean room, not noisy, plenty of parking. Had to get coffee and "breakfast" (granola bars, apples, oranges, muffins) from the office. But there is a Waffle House and a Denny's right down the street. Plus the hotel is right off I64, 11 miles from the airport. On Sunday this was an easy drive. It was also approximately 5 mile from a number of live music venues on W. Broad. I went to The Camel and had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
good prize when compared with the quality ,clean, quite,nice stuff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The area, location and the kitchen
Cons: The grab and go breakfast needs to be updated
Location: shopping, grocery shopping, great dinning
Hotel was nice. I didn't have any problems. Front desk was very nice.
2 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TAYLOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

We came out of town to visit

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We came to visit some family and had booked this hotel we had called to let them know we would be late. When we arrived to check in around 7, there was no one there. They had closed their office, even though I reserved the room and wanted to pay later at the desk. So that was money waisted because they still take your money for just reserving and not showing up, but we did there was no one there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: You name it.
Location: Right off West Broad Street, about half way between downtown and the Short Pump Mall in the other direction.
This place is a dump. There was trash laying around the parking lot. Overflowing trash in external trash cans. Paint peeling off the walls in the room. Everything about it was very poorly maintained, including the office. The poor night clerk was clearly untrained - it took 15 minutes to check me in with another couple of guests waiting to check in - I felt especially bad for the second guy! This is an Extended Stay motel (external room access) that sits right next to an Extended stay hotel - which is confusing. The hotel is nothing special, but definitely in much better condition. If you're going to make a reservation, make sure it's the hotel. The hotel address is 6807, while the motel address is 6811.
1 out of 5
by Charles from DC

Dingy

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Food scraps lying on the walkways. Smoke smell permeating the dingy room. The photo on Hotels.com must have been from the other, newer building. Don't believe it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. I will also make sure we are walking the property frequently to ensure it is up to standard. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.