Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paterson, NJ

Comfortable.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Just needed room for the night. Arrived late. No one at the desk after 11:00 PM. Called 1-800#. They called the desk clerk and he came right away. Computer was updating. So I had to wait about 10 minutes. However, the desk clerk was very courteous and apologetic. Room was average but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very pleased to see a member of our staff was able to check you in and accommodate you with professionalism. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel. Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Did not have anything to like about this hotel
Checkin ok but had to locate clerk. Room average, but exterior dirty w/trash overflowing at steps and an unmentionable cover on walkway. Another guest sat on curb across from room for about 3 hours on phone. Daughter had arrived from PA and was unloading car while he was sitting there. She was moving to VA so car was loaded with her belongings. We decided not to stay as neither of us comfortable w/situation so checked out at 9 p.m. Asked to talk w/manager because I was charged for the entire stay. A manager did call my home the next day and spoke w/my husband although I had left my cell # at request of clerk. Manager told husband I had not checked out yet although I did check out at 9 p.m. the previous evening. I also requested a receipt which I have not yet received. The clerk said this guest always sat on curb and had not caused a problem but I told him it was creepy. Also I had signed form hotel was not responsible for any auto damage so if someone broke into her car, her tough luck. We had watched 2 people watch her unload her car so not as much concern for us as for her belongings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that trash was overflowing near the steps and that a guest was out strolling the parking lot. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ford

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Dirty bathroom! Hair and old soap left in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Too hot!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: New blankets, add items for the kitchen, display information
Location: Lots of shopping, Short Pump
The hotel staff was friendly. The air conditioning wasn't working and there was a big stain on the blanket. There was no visible information in the room; no way of knowing how to contact the front desk, check out time, etc. The kitchen had nothing in it; no dishes, glasses, cooking items.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful. Location was convenient for restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Robert from CT

Twice the Price for Half the Service

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay but checking in took too long, we were not directed to the correct building/room, and thought prepaid via Hotels.com we are now trying to get credit from Extended Stay who also billed us for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels