Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

No water. No kitchen supplies.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Supplies in kitchen. Friendliness and helpfulness of clerks.
Location: Location good with lots of shopping/gas stations/restaurants nearby
No water upon arrival. This was a continuing problem at the hotel but they could not tell us when the water would be turned back on. Front desk clerk was complete opposite of helpful. Nothing in kitchen - no utensiles, plates, cups, coffee pot, pans. Sign said to call front desk for items. No coffee pot available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. First, please accept our apologies for the issue with the water and that you received a lack of service. We will work on better communicating issue to guests and will commit to a better job of customer service. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Right off the Freeway

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Besides the upgraded floors, there's nothing nice about this place.
Cons: Upgraded beds, pillow cases for pillows, and staff that would attempt to care
Location: Alot of shops near by, Dave and Busters 6 min, alot of places to eat
Where do I begin...Upon Check in, the clerk, didn't tell us where our room was, once found, it was dirty, and bugs in the bathroom, and the microwave wouldn't close all of the way, and if it did, it would run.. ASked to be changed to a different room, was told ground level, and was not, it was upstairs again, NO ELEVATORS. The add on Expedia said Free Breakfast, well folks you will be disappointed...all you get is muffins, and coffee. And let me tell you about the bed...I would never stay here again just bc the bed has completely hurt my spine, trying to sleep on it for 2 days. OH and don't ask for more pillows, bc they will tell you they don't have any pillow cases...they told us this, and someone else. There are 2 stores across the street.GO BUY SOME! You should at least find a way to have your guest have a positive experience...staff doesn't care about their guest at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that the condition of your room was not up to par and that you did not receive proper service during your stay. We will work on bettering our services to guests and make sure all rooms are in proper order. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Britian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Good Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This room was a great place to stay while looking for a place to stay overnight.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kyeonghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dawn R

clean but lacking

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this particular facility because of the kitchen that included dishware/cooking supplies. upon arrival we found the kitchen bare and not so much as a single trash can in the entire room. we had to call the front desk and wait up until 11pm for missing items to be delivered to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad to read your remarks about our rooms being clean. However, we are very sorry that you found it lacking on your recent stay. We don’t prepare the rooms with dishes, pots, and kitchen utensils, however, they are available upon request. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use this to coach and guide out team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Derran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was fine. Close to shopping and restaurants. My only complaint was that there were no cups, plastic, glass or otherwise in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay being fine and you liked that it was close to shopping and restaurants; however, we apologize that we didn’t offer you any dishes. We appreciate you letting us know that, and will try our best to get that important information to our guest. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfy stay.