Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from Lyon

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une seule nuit. Petit déjeuner très bon et copieux. Bien placé.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Merci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meghan C.

Quick business trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and quiet. The only downfall was the room key would only work 50 of the time. It is extremely close to a Starbucks, gas station and Cracker Barrel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

At least the breakfast was good!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice but had an odd musty smell to it. You could smell it upon entrance every time but once in the room for a while you didn't notice it anymore. Odd. The front desk almost never had anyone at it. They were always in the back office and you would have to shout for them. The breakfast was very good, fresh and plentiful. I also left something behind and I keep calling them to see if they found it, they keep telling me they will get back to me but it's been 3 days and I've called 4 times and they still haven't. They say they saw the item but now can not find it. Not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Easy in and out. Clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Collin

Decent place to stay while travelling to South

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I rolled in pretty late (3AM), on our way to SC. We called to let them know know that we would be late around midnight. Despite that, no one was at the counter or answered the phone upon our arrival. My passes with my name and room number were on the counter, so I took them after unsuccessful attempts to find a staff, anyone. It was a little creepy anyone could have taken them and that no one was there to assist us. The upside was this this hotel was a dog friendly hotel. This should be the trend for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from New Zealand

Excellent house.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Recepytion staff very helpful. Room very modern decor ,clean and spacious. Great indoor pool with outdoor sun lounge area. Breakfast very nice as was the breakfast area. Close to shops and restaurants.wifi very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room & food

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: not a thing
Location: Lots of shopping malls around and resteraunts.
The room was very confortable and the food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Conveniently located near University of Richmond.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Quiet, clean hotel providing an overall excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Sleep comfort.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, quiet and the location was quiet and close to restauirants.
Cons: New pillows, better mattresses.
Overall the room was clean and the location quiet. My only complaint is that the bed was uncomfortable, and the pillows were flat. I awoke the next morning with a headache caused by a stiff neck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by World Traveling Gina

Great north Richmond hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
easy to find, clean room, good tv and cable. Great value and a comfy room