Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Awesome extremely Beautiful the people is very nice ande the valet parking is Fantastic Beautiful clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not a nice and modern as other Hyatt's I have stayed at. Poor air quality and over all aged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I wasn't impressed with the room set-up. The bathroom had a sliding door that didn't offer much privacy. Also, the room itself wasn't what I expected to be a Hyatt hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good Place To Stay in Richmond!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Really nice hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are nice and a great breakfast included in the nightly rate. Only draw back was the parking. Hotel is located attached to a shopping mall. You have to park with all the other mall traffic. We arrived on the weekend so mall traffic was heavy and we had to park quite a bit away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My boyfriend brought me here for my birthday! Loved the location due to it being walking distance to restaurants, the comedy club and shopping!! Definitely will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice. Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were in town for my son's basketball clinic. Pros - large spacious room with refrigerator and microwave. Larg bathroom with good shower head. Next to the mall/town center so lots of places to eat and kill time shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hyatt house Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed at the Hyatt House enroute from New Jersey to Atlanta. The location is great. Loved being right at the Short Pump Mall and walking to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hyatt house Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: There were lots of hair in the linens, understandably from previous guests. An effort should be made to clean everything properly!
Very good location and good hotel. Only problem is hair from previous guests in the linens and pillows...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work harder to correct this. We hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax

Very nice hotel close to excellent restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great restaurants, shopping and a very nice area. Pool, outside fire pit and jacuzzi. Great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good, clean hotel, have breakfast elsewhere

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was free but not so good, the coffee was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be taken into consideration.