Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Located at Short Pump Mall. We walked to shopping and restaurants. It was great.
Nice, Modern, Spacious, and a great location. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Location: Great shopping, dining , entertainment in walking distance.
Very nice. Very good for a short stay or extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by HHRichmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Richmond West! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to serve you again the next time you visit Richmond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My experience in this hotel was good. Whenever I come to Virginia I like to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by HHRichmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again the next time you're in Richmond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Walking distance to the best mall

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The adjacent mall had great dining & shopping options. Plus Free parking in the mall lot. Very convenient to highway. On opposite end of town from airport, but that was not a problem. What was a slight problem, was the hastily rigged shower head (I had to reach up and turn on a cut-off valve) and the toner cartridge in the printer in the business office that spewed toner, in chunks, onto the paper. Although brought to the front desk's attention, it remained "chunky" for the 3 days I was there. Truth be told, they graciously offered to print whatever I needed. But really seemed like a lame solution to a $100 buy a new printer solution. Not what I expected from a Hyatt brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by HHRichmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize for the printing issues you encountered and the issue with the shower head will be addressed. Please know feedback such as yours helps us to improve as a property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Shopping

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Well located in shopping center, rather uncomfortable furnishings, and only surface clean, Staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by HHRichmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. Please know feedback such as yours helps us to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very friendly staff, really enjoyed my stay! Definitely a plus that its connected to short pump mall and so many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Richmond West! Your feedback is appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel and amazing breakfast!! Thanks you for being such an awesome hotel! We have stayed here several times and we will return soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by HHRichmond West, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Awesome extremely Beautiful the people is very nice ande the valet parking is Fantastic Beautiful clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not a nice and modern as other Hyatt's I have stayed at. Poor air quality and over all aged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I wasn't impressed with the room set-up. The bathroom had a sliding door that didn't offer much privacy. Also, the room itself wasn't what I expected to be a Hyatt hotel.