Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was in a great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: I wish it had an indoor pool. We stayed here in March, and the pool was beautiful, but not open because it was an outdoor pool only.
Location: The mall was wonderful, and the movies are located nearby as well.
I love the location of Hyatt House, and the hot breakfast that was included was wonderful! Thank you for being so accommodating and friendly. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear about your amazing experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Omelets!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very large rooms. Clean location. Property is located in a mall. Good customer service.
Location: Great mall with Theater, bowling, and lots of good restaurants.
Nice hotel in a great location. I would stay again when traveling in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilderland , NY

very nice check in, Brent is Awesome!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
there was a mishap at the property, but management handled things very well and then Hyatt Place took the situation and also handled things very well
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Brent is an amazing asset to our team and his hard work does not go unnoticed. We are grateful we met your expectations with the mishap and we hope to have you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Top notch customer service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All the staff greeted us with warmth and a smile. If we had any questions or needs, we were assisted readily and promptly. We definitely recommend and will return to the Hyatt House!😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faifax, VA

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It's within the mall.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Mall & VCU
The staff was helpful and friendly. There were no parking hassels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtland, VA

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Location is wonderful for shopping and dinner out without ever moving the car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Beautiful room, clean and very luxurious. Would definitely return here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior hotel for customer service & convenience.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone from out of town and would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you with us again!