Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice. Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were in town for my son's basketball clinic. Pros - large spacious room with refrigerator and microwave. Larg bathroom with good shower head. Next to the mall/town center so lots of places to eat and kill time shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hyatt house Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We stayed at the Hyatt House enroute from New Jersey to Atlanta. The location is great. Loved being right at the Short Pump Mall and walking to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hyatt house Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: There were lots of hair in the linens, understandably from previous guests. An effort should be made to clean everything properly!
Very good location and good hotel. Only problem is hair from previous guests in the linens and pillows...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work harder to correct this. We hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax

Very nice hotel close to excellent restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great restaurants, shopping and a very nice area. Pool, outside fire pit and jacuzzi. Great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
by Valeria

Recommend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip, always enjoy this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by fern

Excellent choice for a Richmond stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was given a quiet, high room as I requested so thank you very much. As we were celebrating an important anniversary there was a surprise plate of fruit and cakes which were delicious. The room was spacious and comfortable and we loved the proximity of the hotel to the great shops in the mall. The breakfast fruit wasn't soaked in sugar so that was a plus. All staff members we encountered were lovely and I highly recommend this great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn of your wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to be of service to you in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by Goswin

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locatin!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to have you with us again!