Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in mall

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The stay was good. The staff also very nice . Nice breakfast . There is a lot of parking and it is attached to shopping mall and every kind of shops and restaurants near by . We surely go there Room is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We hope to be of service to you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Very nice hotel that adjoins Short Pump mall

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location; staff; beds
Cons: Nothing to criticize
Location: Located behind Dick's; steps away from shopping & dining
Welcoming staff; room available upon arrival at 11 am; nice outdoor pool; very good breakfast buffet; most comfortable beds ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Great Shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Shopping!
Enjoy the comfort of the modern room. We were traveling and this hotel was a break in our travels. Very satisfied as we just walked to the outside mall and grabbed a cocktail and bite to eat. The outside mall is upscale with stores like Nordstrom, Dillards and such. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was quiet and we didn't hear any other visitors. The suite was very convenient with the refridge, wine glasses and other ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza, Spain

Comodo y agradable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: situación y entorno.
Cons: Armarios...
Location: ubicación cerca de vias principales....y pegado a una de los mejores zonas comerciales.
Dentro de un area comercial (short pump town), a pie de numerosos sitios donde comer...cerca de la 64, fácil comunicación... Quizás algo falto de armarios.... Piscina algo pequeña. Lo demás muy cómodo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, breakfast.
Cons: Sound buffers or insulation.
Stayed on two separate occasions. While the hotel is attractive, clean, and modern, sleep is difficult because of loud noises and vibrations from cooling system, ventilation and/or pipes. I stayed on different floors, different parts of hotel, and noise was present in both rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize about your experience. We hope to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Excellent reviews, good value.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, very quiet rooms.
Cons: Volume of elevator use at times on weekends can result in extended wait-times.
Location: Connected to an incredible shopping mall (Short Pump Town Center) with many excellent restaurants. Easy walking through very nice pedestrian ways.
Unique location. Connected to an incredible shopping mall (Short Pump Town Center) with many excellent restaurants. Easy walking through very nice pedestrian ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! Our location in the mall at Short Pump is certainly unique and something that sets us apart from other hotels. I hope that you were able to take full advantage of all of shops and restaurants at your disposal. I appreciate your feedback about the elevators at the hotel. The weekends do bring about high occupancy, so the elevators are being used more often. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope that you will return the next time you are in Richmond! Warm Regards, Kathy Holland General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Convenient location, nice experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Next to mall with lots of dinner options. Very nice, quiet room, and excellent breakfast selection. The only drawback is finding parking when the mall is busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for giving our hotel a 4 star review. Our location is definitely convenient with restaurants and shops just around the corner. Since we do share parking with the mall, parking can be a little tricky on the weekends, but during the week parking is generally very easy. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and I hope you were able to relax. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope to see you on your next visit! Warm Regards, Kathy Holland General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful Hotel but subpar service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Staff needs better training. I expect a cleaning service, even if I plan to reuse towels and sheets! Parking is somewhat of a mess.
Location: Location is excellent. Walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants.
When I pay a premium to stay at a hotel such as this, I expect a certain amount of amenities. Among these is maid service. I had no cleaning service after the night that I stayed and when I alerted the front desk they were nonplussed. They gave only a tacit apology and did not offer any solutions. The facility is great and the rooms are well appointed but this situation left me with a bad taste in my mouth for any future Hyatt stays. I expect more for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your issues to my attention. Please know that is not a norm for our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Welcoming and very nice, will visit again.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Paul A. from Ashburn VA

Hyatt House wedding reception.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for our daughters wedding. Needed banquet romm gor reception and rooms for 10 couples and honeymoon suite for my daughter and her new husband. Hyatt House came through with flying colors with rooms and hall for wedding and reception. Food, room and staff were all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kathy Holland, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your special occasion. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.