Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The third floor was beautiful.
Cons: the breakfast
Location: I was there for a meeting, so I only saw my room, and the meeting location, which was very close.
It was a good experience, for the most part, but the hotel is in the midst of renovations, so that accounts for some things. The first morning, for instance, I had plaster in my bathtub, from the work being done upstairs. So they moved me from the first to the third floor for the second night. The third floor had been finished and was very nice. However, my main complaint was the breakfast. Fruit tasted old, sausage links were dry and so were the danish. The only good part were the waffles, and of course, I had to make those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, Ct

Very clean, located right off 95.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
I was very impressed with this hotel, the room was very large and very clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept on in a hotel. The staff was extremely nice as well. I will stay here every time I go to Myrtle Beach as my stop over. Thumbs up to Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 95

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Perfectly decent place to stay while on a road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very clean. Staff was extremely courtious and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Hotel very convenient to I -95 after a long day.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: See above
We were greeted promptly and with courtesy. Our room was pleasant to walk into. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was well supplies any forgotten necessities. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from PA

Clean, comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly & welcoming. Hotel is close to the on/off ramps for I95. Also, a number of restaurants are within a short drive of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Quebec

Stop-over en route to Florida

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, frendly staff.
Location: Just off I-95 north or Richmond. Shops and restaurants nearby.
Very clean and spacious hotel just off I-95. Perfect as a stop-over en route to Florida. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast included. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max and Lin from PA

For short stays or long......great hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A little hard to find even with Map Quest or GPS
Location: Once we found it, great location. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was friendly, clean, and stellar breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up for Hampton-Ashland.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
My experience at Hampton-Ashland was very satisfying. The rooms were upkept,clean and classy.The breakfast was more that expected and the cafeteria attendant was very kind and helpful to me and my children. We were less than 10 mins from King Dominion and less than an 1.5 hours from DC, so the location was ideal also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Great affordable hotel option.

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Nice, clean, quiet hotel with easy access to restaurants and the interstate. The breakfast is also very convenient with a good selection of food to choose from.