Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Best place in Chester!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Visit the area often, stayed at many places. This hotel is by far my favorite. Clean, modern, inviting, safe, comfortable. Highly recommended it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great stay. The front desk staff and hostess who handles the morning breakfast were amazing! Very great customer service and just overall friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel was easy located and near Interstate.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location was away from the hub-bub of traffic with lots of available parking. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Room was comfortable and temperature was easily controlled. We were fortunate that there were very few people at Breakfast attendant made us feel very special. Food was good and lots of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location -- near the meeting site I needed to attend on Saturday AM
Cons: While this could easily have been my error, I was under the impression that the hotel was located on the NW side of I95 and VA10. It is on the NE side
The staff was very helpful, beyond what I would expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I95 clean and comfortable bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was a stop in our trip home from Fl. was close to I95 was clean and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
It was everything we expected from Hampton Inn – quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inns

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate Experience w/Silver Lining

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I had to give the room itself a very low score. It was weird because physically the room looked clean. However, it wreaked of must and mold. I actually began to get physically sick the longer I stayed in the room. At first, I thought it was me, but there was a distinct difference in the air between my room and the hallway. I tried to sleep with my shirt over my nose and mouth because the smell was unbearable even after spraying the room with Lysol. I woke up about 4 AM in the morning unable to breath through my nose and I started coughing. I went to the front desk and told the attendant I could not stay another night in the room. I booked for two nights and wanted to ensure I would not be charged for both nights even if I checked out early. The silver lining: Hampton Inn responded with the "Hilton standard" that upholds its good name. Their policy is 100% satisfaction and since I was not, I was charged $0 for my stay! That is what you call customer satisfaction! I really do hope they get that room taken care of and soon because that could actually be deadly, but I am happy to share my review of the steps Hampton Inn did to ensure their customers are satisfied with their stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT AND CLEAN

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED OVERNIGHT WHILE VISITING PARENTS. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.