Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 95

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Perfectly decent place to stay while on a road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very clean. Staff was extremely courtious and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Rice, VA

kings dominion trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were told that the elevator was out of order. Ok, no problem...until we went in our room & tried to shut the door & the hinge was messed up & we could not shut it. Again, no problem, they moved us to another room. The rooms were clean & comfy. Hot breakfast was adequate. Had a dryer we used to dry our wet clothes from kings dominion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & Very Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely clean room and a very friendly staff. We felt very much at home!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it's ok, expect better

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
we need 1 night room to crushed in, after long day at kings dominion. it's our first vacation time, and heading to Virginia beach afterward. the room is at the first floor, right the last room next to back entrance door. Our bathroom is kind a funny. doesn't have bath tub, only shower. seems like meant for handicap person. we are 3 adult and 1 2yrs old baby. when we took shower, the water is coming out to the door areas. had we stayed another night, we afraid will have float in our bedroom. was ok, but expect better since this is not the first time we stayed in Hampton Inn. little disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Hotel very convenient to I -95 after a long day.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: See above
We were greeted promptly and with courtesy. Our room was pleasant to walk into. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was well supplies any forgotten necessities. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda from NY

Florida bound

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stop over when traveling on I95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherry from Mississauga

Comfortable and clean, dated facility

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was our stop from Florida back to Ontario. The hotel is easily accessible from I95. There were a lot of restaurants around the area, we did not have to travel far. The check in and check out service was quick. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room is clean, well maintained. Our king size bed is super comfy! The hotel included breakfast (like other reviews which I had read before I booked) is satisfying. Hot and cold selection, we were filled up before we hit the road again. I am glad that we had picked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from Jacksonville

Great place to pull in off the road

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a one night stay while on the road. I was very impressed with the level of service and friendliness. The hotel was easy to find. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom very clean, the room was clean. The A/C heat worked well. The breakfast in the morning was very good, not just the routine coffee and bagels, but a variety from fresh fruit to waffles,eggs, hash browns and sausages. at check in and check out the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a great stay!!