Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Nice Hotel close to Modlin Center

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We loved our stay. Excellent customer service from the time we arrived until we left. Clean and comfortable accomodations. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken. SC

Really nice and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved everything about this hotel. The staff, cleanliness, the room was great. It was close by where we needed to be for our stay. Very good nights rest here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, the breakfasts, friendly staff.
Cons: We did have to ask for more toilet paper. It almost seemed like they were rationing it.
Location: Tour Richmond historical sites and museiums
An excellent Hampton Inn (which is my favorite chain of hotels). Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Snack bags were given out for later by cheerful staff. Location was out near Short Pump but still could easily get into the Fan district (which we were touring).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay / excellent service...

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second Hyatt Place I've stayed at. Both locations worked out well. I love the clean and modern design of the rooms and the high quality free breakfast buffet (the best I've seen for a mid-priced hotel chain). This building is only one year old. I chose this hotel as it's walking distance to grocery (Trader Joes and Giant Eagle). The refrigerator in the room and ample counter/desk space made it very workable for making my own salads. I did have an issue with the room heating. While the thermostat claimed it was 80-degress, there was a cool chill in the room. It took a few calls to problem solve, but they eventually figured out that here was a way adjust the upper limit inside the thermostat to fix the issue. I had an early flight at 6am so I was up quite early on my checkin date. It turned out Uber was not available at 4:30am... but Terry at the front desk was very kind in helping me find alternative transportation to the airport. He the most the most sincere and helpful hotel staff member I've ever encountered. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great hotel with lots of food and shopping options nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay from the time I walked into the hotel until I checked out. Entire hotel was well taken care of and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Arrangements

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the breakfast very good
Cons: The air conditioner/heat pump was very loud
The arrangements were as expected and the breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midlothian

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property. Stay here often. Good value. Great staff and customer service. They take pride.