Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
The location of the room was too noisy early in the morning. I was near the laundry room could hear the staff and the carts being moved around at 6 am. One person every morning went into a loud coughing fit. Sounded like they were coughing up a lung. Very annoying. Shower was for someone who is handicapped. I've stayed in other Hampton Inns before and they had normal bathrooms. I came back one afternoon at 2pm and my room hadn't been cleaned yet. I asked the desk to have it cleaned while I was in the computer room. An hour later it still wasn't cleaned. I saw the maid and asked her to clean my room next. Would stay at the hotel again but not that room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top-geführtes Hotel mit aufmerksamen Mitarbeitern

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter !!!
Location: Einkaufen
Wir haben 1 Nacht in dem Hotel verbracht und waren beeindruckt von Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter. Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet, und in der unmittelbaren Nähe gibt es zahlreiche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
only negative was I requested an early check in but didn't get one, so it messed my plans for the day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and professional.
Location: Convenient location to restaurants and shopping.
Very clean hotel and nice quite clean room. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice location close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed one night at the Hampton Inn . The stay was good from start to finish. Front office staff were very courteous, room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn if I am in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bill from Houston

Business Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel a total of 10 nights in April 2016. The experience was great. Staff was exceptional which is the differentiator in a commoditized world. I didn't try breakfast but then again never do. I'm a grab and go guy with the bagged breakfast. Much appreciated was the free Wall Street Journal. I'll be back in the Richmond area soon. This is where I'll stay.
5 out of 5
by patricia from Charlotte

Great place and price!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location is perfect if you want to shop or need a bite to eat. Just off 64 making it convenient to city center or VCU. Rooms are large and clean. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast food was good but set up is poorly done.