Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, il

Burnt coffee, cold potatoes

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stick with the cereal or head to the McDonald's across the street. They brought out a fresh batch of fried potatoes and much to our surprise, half of them were ice cold. The eggs tasted like that powder cheese, and the coffee was burnt. Otherwise, our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location and easy access from Interstate

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractive, and very comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal for visiting family in the area
Excellent in every way. Nice ambiance, great staff, and wonderful complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake, OH

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean room.
Cons: Better selection of food at breakfast - microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, etc.
Location: One nice restaurant but mostly fast food. No entertainment for family.
I stayed on a business trip! Company reserved the Best Western across the street and I cancelled and reserved this Hampton Inn for the same price - an amazing deal! I will always stay at Hilton properties when I have the chance.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Mission, Texas

An excellent place to stay in Richmond.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to everything I needed to do. Breakfast is great. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Close to Earlham College

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean and new
Cons: Fridge and microwave in all rooms
Everything was wonderful. We realized there was no fridge in the room for our food, called the desk and someone carried one up immediately.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Spirkelbach, Germany

Nice place

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The bathroom was not clean. There was urine all over the toilet seat. Not a drop or two but over half of the seat with dried pools under the seat. There was a dried contact lens on the floor in open sight and hair in the shower!
4 out of 5
by Michele Michael Serena from San diego

Good experience overall except for room key

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people at the front desk, the complimentary breakfast was good. The guest living dining area was very cozy and comfortable. The only thing that went wrong was every day after housekeeping clean our room our room keys with no longer work and we'd have to go back downstairs and get new keys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: None. Stay was expected.
Location: Various places to eat nearby. Some within walking distance.
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Room was larger than expected. Liked the note from housekeeping to reassure guest of linen changes. Bed was very comfortable. Having a frig and microwave in the room was a nice touch. The television has a swivel mount which allowed a view from various areas within the room. Breakfast was okay. Coffee and tea available all day. Did not use pool or business center. All staff members we encountered were friendly. Would most definitely stay here again.