Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel was Great pool and whirlpool great relaxing stay staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

7 Day Stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Stayed here for seven days with no issues. Though close to the airport, noise was not a problem. Good breakfast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for visiting your soldier at ft. Lee.

Posted May 7, 2015
The service was great, room service food was amazing and plenty of hot water. Bed was the only downside. One side was hard as a rock and crippled our energy. I like a firm bed but have slept on softer floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, just don't eat there

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: clean, a little airport noise, not so bad
Cons: The Restaurant
Location: Nothing real close, restaurants a mile or more to the west, to the north across the interchange. Wawa was great and close, should have ate there!
In the restaurant was served a club sandwich with hard as a bone stale hoagie/bun roll, the server suggested it was toasted, a roll or a bun when toasted is not hard all the way through. Thought I'd try the breakfast buffet at $10.95 per person. The scrambled eggs were good except for some bites were ice cold. Tried it again the second day, the same thing along with the ice tea again tasted like coffee. Wanted to go next door to the Holiday Inn Express on the third day! Ordered a hamburger to carry to the room, told 15 minutes, took over 30 was good! Fries great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Hotel not comforting...no clean staff st all.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Washington DC
Horrible. Tried to contact the manager on staa and had no luck. When we returned home still tried contacting manager and still to no avail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: staff, very pleasant
Location: easy access to the airport
got in late, didn't want to drive far that night. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We left early the next morning to get on with our trip, but we all enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

One night stay on business

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the facility was clean and the room was very clean.
Cons: The bathroom although it was big enough, it would have been nicer if it were a bit larger.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area the hotel is an excellent choice just getting in or leaving at the airport.
I needed to fly out of town from Richmond, Va. This hotel is close to the airport and the price was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not what I expected.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this hotel bc of the ratings. Pool was out of service, rooms were very small (no separate sitting area as listed on website. We book evolution room only to find out that they only offered the small 2 queen room with no separate seating), microwave did not work, hallways very narrow, staff not very helpful, and room smelled like cigartte smoke. This was not very convenient for a family with children. The only positive thing I could say was that the beds were very clean and comfortable. Definitely not a kid friendly hotel.