Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Oleg

Unimpressive hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately it wasn't best Hilton experience I had. Though hotel itself is clean and looks nice. Very hard uncomfortable bed. Mentioned during checkout, but got no reaction or acknowledgement whatsoever. Very loud air conditioner. I had to turn it off since I felt my bed vibrating when it was on. lucky for me it was cool night. The restaurant in the hotel is convenient, but takes a while to get food, and food was very average.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Vienna, VA

Over Priced Room

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready until 4. Paid 171 for a luxury room. Have paid much less for bigger better rooms and no complementary breakfast at that price. In room tub was nice.
4 out of 5
by Damien

Will use this hotel again

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick trip to pick up family who flew in late at night as we a had long drive home. Staff were friendly upon checkin and the room was comfortable. I liked the adjustability of the firmness of the mattress. Breakfast was good, but there was a charge which I was aware of prior to making my reservation.
5 out of 5
by deb from davenport

Hotel great, staff, not so sure about.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Asked bartender for 2 Savignon Blanc wines. He only had enough for 1 glass so he went and got a warm bottle. He poured some of that wine in a shaker with ice. he then poured it into a wine glass. Not only was it a lighter color, but it didn't taste the same. Why would a bartender do that and try to charge me for it??? I expect more from an establishment such as Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the exceptional quality

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The room had a mini fridge and a Kuerig coffee machine in the room. The staff was really nice and it has free shuttle service within 3 miles. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I was in Richmond for two days for a family event. The first night I stayed at a terrible hotel. I switched to the Holton for my second night. I only wished I had spent both nights at the Hilton. It was cleaned, very comfortable. Wish my stay was longer.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great , hotel food sucks but overall very relaxing
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Ruckersville, VA

Nice, but not worth the money

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was very good. The only negatives were the whirlpool, no comp breakfast $11.95 extra, and the wifi. The complementary wifi is "basic" which limits your connections and what you can do. I could not watch even short video on fb. we could connect our phones, but unable to connect with tablet. You can purchase "premium" wifi service for an extra $5 per day. The whirlpool is very large and is located in the room, so watching TV is good, but only one speed motor which means you can hardly feel them and only 3 jets per person. for a premium rate and a premium room, one would think you would get a premium product.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Cambridge, MD

Richmond Marathon Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town with a friend for Richmond marathon. We arrived a little early and were able to check in immediately which was very helpful. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious and comfortable temperature and the beds were very comfortable. We needed extra items from housekeeping along with a new TV remote and it was brought to us within minutes. The hotel is well represented in the online description and photos so we had no surprises. The only complaints that I could even begin to address would be the room service trays left in the hallway for almost 24 hours and the breakfast staff (Ruthie I believe was her name) were sort of rude. We had free breakfast vouchers so I cant really complain but I can say that I wouldnt want to pay for it as it wasnt very impressive.
4 out of 5
by Alice from Greer

nearly perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was lovely and we enjoyed yummy food from the restaurant downstairs. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable!!