Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan A from Alexandria VA

A great place for a weekend stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Keurig coffee maker in our room was not working properly. Upon phoning the front desk, a staff member from the maintenance department arrived in less than five minutes. Not only did he bring a replacement coffee maker, but he brought extra K-cups as well. Service above and beyond!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Surprises

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean convenient hotel. Great staff - especially the ladies at front desk and friendly housekeepers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

Clean room. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fastest check in ever. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by david

Just average

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a family road-trip. This hotel was picked for location and for the chain's reputation. Unfortunately it was barely average. The was average, as clean as any other chain. The hot tub spa was broken. Paint chipping and peeling off the floor of the pool. No breakfast included (amazing how the low end chains can offer it). Wi-fi was spotty. Dinner was average price but service was INCREDIBLY slow. One "waiter" for 2 tables and it was overwhelming to him. An hour for a sandwiches/salad?! Pluses - conveniently off the highway, staff was courteous but not friendly (more along the lines of "professional") in an awkward kind of way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, old furnishings

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: close to 95
Cons: update furnishings, cleaner appearance, replace old refrigerator, greet patrons, take pride in ownership, get restaurant running next door
Location: near 95, no restaurant
The frig in the room was so noisy we had to unplug it. We stayed there years ago and it was a big disappointment. Totally run down. Needs to be painted,Desk Staff in am did not greet or seem interested in patrons.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Johnston

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay close to shopping and resturants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed there before & will stay again on my next trip to VA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cozy setting.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The check-in was a seamless process. The room was nice and the staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Ricky from Baltimore

Toilet problem

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet in the room rocks and has a bad flush then it got clogged and I went down to complain to customer service she give me a plunger in a bag and told me it may be a while for maintenance meanwhile the maintenance guy was behind the counter having a conversation with the other counter lady wow great Customer service smh