Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanardsville

Great last minute booking.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, great coffee in the rooms, very comfortable sleeping.
We needed a room last minute for the Nascar Race at Richmond International Raceway. I got a great rate on this room and it was only about 10 minutes from the track. Would be glad to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Pretty Good. Could be superlative

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Airy and aesthetically pleasing. Quiet.
Cons: All staff friendliness and attention to detail. I only say friendliness because of the night receptionist. The other staff I met were friendly.
Location: Didn't stay that long.
I arrived in Richmond after 12am due to delays from weather and was unable to collect my reserved rental car. As such, I could only take a taxi to the hotel. This cost me $60. I didn't realise this hotel was so far from the airport and no one was answering the phone. Got to the hotel and the night receptionist was cordial, but not very friendly and didn't seem to care that I was trying to reach the hotel to ask about a shuttle or how best I could get there. Anyway, the morning staff was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed me extra time to check out since I got in so late and had to wait for my checked luggage to be delivered by the airline. The room was nice and large, but the floor could have been a little cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
On a business trip. Hotel was convenient to meeting location. Staff was very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

Clean room. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fastest check in ever. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, old furnishings

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: close to 95
Cons: update furnishings, cleaner appearance, replace old refrigerator, greet patrons, take pride in ownership, get restaurant running next door
Location: near 95, no restaurant
The frig in the room was so noisy we had to unplug it. We stayed there years ago and it was a big disappointment. Totally run down. Needs to be painted,Desk Staff in am did not greet or seem interested in patrons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed there before & will stay again on my next trip to VA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Up to par for a 3-star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
This is my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn. I expected a little better out of a Hilton, but I guess it is a 3-star hotel and it is up to par with that rating. Most importantly, the room was clean, dark, and quiet. Everything also functioned properly. They also had some small snacks and bananas upon entry in the lobby, which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Hilton was on the out skirts of Richmond, Virginia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Hilton hotel, in Richmond, Virginia, was a very good experience w/ staff, hotel room, meals & Front desk & because of that I had a very good vacation.
Cons: Everything @ the Hilton was very good from what I remember.
Location: In the surrounding Richmond area, there wasn't that much lighting @ night & it was hard to see & read signs.The Hilton had lots of places to eat, shop
There was lots of places to eat & shop around the Hilton hotel. I went to a nightclub that was a longer drive to get there from the Hilton but called a taxi to get to the nightclub & took a second taxi to get back to the Hilton hotel because @ night in the dark, I couldn't see or read the signs to know where to go because there wasn't that much lighting on the streets & highways. That's why, I didn't drive my rented car to the night club. The Hilton hotel have a spacious parking lot. The Hilton hotel staff was very good when you need them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to office where I was working, and the common areas of the hotel were clean.
Cons: Quality and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Glen Allen is a suburban area. There are some decent restaurants, but it's very hard to get around without a car. I only came here for work.
I was placed in a handicapped accessible room that was dirty, parts of which were broken, and overall was just not very nice looking. I asked to be switched to another room, but the front desk said the hotel was fully booked. The morning of checkout, the fire alarm went off at 8:00 a.m. while I was getting dressed, and everyone had to evacuate. I had stayed at this hotel two other times for business trips in the area. I was never impressed any time I stayed here, but this time was the worst.