Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Up to par for a 3-star hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
This is my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn. I expected a little better out of a Hilton, but I guess it is a 3-star hotel and it is up to par with that rating. Most importantly, the room was clean, dark, and quiet. Everything also functioned properly. They also had some small snacks and bananas upon entry in the lobby, which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Hilton was on the out skirts of Richmond, Virginia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Hilton hotel, in Richmond, Virginia, was a very good experience w/ staff, hotel room, meals & Front desk & because of that I had a very good vacation.
Cons: Everything @ the Hilton was very good from what I remember.
Location: In the surrounding Richmond area, there wasn't that much lighting @ night & it was hard to see & read signs.The Hilton had lots of places to eat, shop
There was lots of places to eat & shop around the Hilton hotel. I went to a nightclub that was a longer drive to get there from the Hilton but called a taxi to get to the nightclub & took a second taxi to get back to the Hilton hotel because @ night in the dark, I couldn't see or read the signs to know where to go because there wasn't that much lighting on the streets & highways. That's why, I didn't drive my rented car to the night club. The Hilton hotel have a spacious parking lot. The Hilton hotel staff was very good when you need them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to office where I was working, and the common areas of the hotel were clean.
Cons: Quality and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Glen Allen is a suburban area. There are some decent restaurants, but it's very hard to get around without a car. I only came here for work.
I was placed in a handicapped accessible room that was dirty, parts of which were broken, and overall was just not very nice looking. I asked to be switched to another room, but the front desk said the hotel was fully booked. The morning of checkout, the fire alarm went off at 8:00 a.m. while I was getting dressed, and everyone had to evacuate. I had stayed at this hotel two other times for business trips in the area. I was never impressed any time I stayed here, but this time was the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to all points in Richmond.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and location.
Cons: The mattress was hard, and an adjustment for me.
Location: Great Location!
The hotel for our second year was a great location for the NASCAR race. Loved staying at the Hilton Garden!
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel, nice amenities.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good basic clean room. The location was close to anything else a traveler would need. I did like having the available microwave and fridge.
Cons: I would have liked some actual glass or solid cups for the coffee and beverages instead of the paper and foam ones provided.
Location: Good location. There are several restaurants and a convenience store within the same block.
Nice hotel, lots of dining choices within a short walk, plus a convenience store just across the street. Very polite staff. Overall my stay was brief. I just needed a room in the area to attend a very early morning meeting. This place served that purpose.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown Richmond weddings

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came here for a family wedding in downtown Richmond. It was the perfect distance from the city. There were lots of food options and it was close to the major roads. The hotel was clean, modern, tastefully decorated, and the room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by quincy from Reisterstown md

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The tub had hair and a red stain. The toilet was not clean.