Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was clean and tasteful in decor. It was a nice place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

visited sick relative

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: lobby area. small bar, nice fireplace in lobby relaxing .. can walk to some resturants
Location: great Italian Mama Cucinas... good Greek deli
great place convenient and I stay here often when visiting famility... close to Short Pump and good resturants you can walk to.. relaxing lobby area with fireplace an small bar- staff is always pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Virginia

Clean, good sized room, very nice staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Large room, pleasant staff, great breakfast, good food.
Cons: The bed is very firm. As in, very firm.
Location: This hotel is centrally located to about everything. There are shopping malls and restaurants nearby (stone's throw).
The staff really enjoys working there! They are so very pleasant! Stephen and Cory, the breakfast cooks, are amazing! The dinner in the dining area is very good. The steak and shrooms sandwich is surprisingly tasty and the salad with chicken on it is awesome as well. The room was big enough to move around in. That was helpful. The bed was very firm. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

A very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Lobby layout is really nice and comfortable with areas to sit and visit. Morning breakfast was excellent! The cooked-to-order omelettes were a hit.
Location: Easy shopping. Easy interstate access.
I was in Richmond for Christmas because my family is there and wanted a nice place, close to their homes and shopping, with an indoor pool, and a workout facility, not too expensive, and with a welcoming atmosphere so I could have them come by and we could visit. The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I've stayed here about 4 times now whenever I visit my family in Richmond, VA. All the Staff make me feel right at home - just like family. They all greet me like family-pretty special. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The chefs are also great, coming from a Washington, DC 20 year foodie snob!!! Truly a wonderful place to stay!!! 👍👍👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a stopover for the evening.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our toilet broke that morning so we couldn't use it. The pool was teeny and maybe only ten people would be comfortable. The comforter had two large stains. SO noisy! Very loud guests past 11pm and at 7am. Not the hotel's fault but contributed to the unenjoyable stay. Rather dark parking lot. Hotel is pretty and room was big but won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, decent for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

I'did definitely stay there again!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful property. Spacious rooms. Staff is cordial, helpful and attentive. The fresh cooked-to-order breakfast is an extremely nice extra, and was great eating, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powers

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I had quite a wonderful stay at this Hilton Hotel. All staff was very helpful and polite, room service and front desk as well. I will definitely return for future stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday Date Night

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fine. However the water did not run hot for us stayed cold during the shower. I would suggest supplying an extra set of pillows for guests who like a little firmness. Finally the thermostat had a digital readout that shine bright blue all night we could not figure out how to turn that off. Could have been user error.