Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I lived how they had a complimentary shuttle taking you everywhere within a two mile radius. Benjamin was prompt and helpful in telling us where to go. Rooms are spacious and clean. There's a pool and fitness center, but we didn't have time to use it. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast which was good and worth the price. This is my second time staying g st the Hilton and it won't be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Amazing staff and experience

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We were both amazed at how kind the hotel staff was. They shuttled us anywhere we needed to go even after we were checked out. The room was beautiful and I had the best night of sleep in a long time. Thank you very much everyone for a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: the fitness center could be improved to have a more robust offering.
Location: all of the restaurants in the Fan and Carytown are highly recommended
We took full advantage of the amenities provided by the hotel. I highly recommend taking the shuttle to various restaurants in the area. The room was beautiful--super high ceilings and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great experience. Within 10 minutes to the airport and easy to get to. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent location and great staff. Only issue was no complimentary coffee. You do have to pay valet $25 for overnight parking but can't come and go easily and without cost. There is a public lot directly across the street. $18 for 24 hours but you can't come and go without a cost since all marked stalls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: Several good places to eat and have a drink within 4-5 blocks.
Centrally located. Use this hotel anytime I have business at the Capital. Always clean, friendly and comfortable. highly recommend this hotel in Richmond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Near convention center

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Quick valet. Efficient elevators. Quiet area. Pool clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Hotelok but forced to pay too much for valet only

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel ok but no parking onsite - UNLESS you pay valet parking fee of $23 and they take car to deck under the hotel. You can park for a hefty fee across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Best!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was great!!! The staff, the room, and the atmosphere - made my stay memorable!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Went to a concert at The National. Very convenient. Do wish there was some type of comp breakfast. The fact that you pay $150.00 a night and then spend $15.00 for breakfast is less than appealing for a return visit.