Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Very nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A nice, clean hotel in a great central location. Staff very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location and super clean room!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were met by your wonderful staff at check in that went out of their way to discuss the area with me. Then we arrived in our super clean and up to date room that was absolutely gorgeous! When I layer down in the bed after a long drive I melted! Definitely a wonderful experience all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport news, va

excellent stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I would visit this hotel again. Exceptional staff, clean rooms, very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I got a great rate at this hotel to see a concert at The National. Everything was up to my expectations except the bathroom could've been a little cleaner. Easy walk to the venue and back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A totally enjoyable experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The overall best thing about this hotel was the staff, from front-desk to housekeeping to restaurants. Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful.
Cons: The ONLY thing I could think of is an exhaust fan in the bathroom - it was pretty foggy after someone showered.
Location: The preserved decor from the former department store that was originally in the building was very interesting. And so many historical sites/museums.
We were in Richmond for several days for VCU student orientation. The hotel location was within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. And the hotel shuttle to any local activity was outstanding. The room was large, very clean, and quite comfortable. We stayed on the executive floor and the executive lounge with evening gathering and morning breakfast was such a nice perk. And we particularly enjoyed shuttle rides with both Mr. Jameses, with their commentary on the locale.
4 out of 5
by River

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved with one credit card, but paid with different card. Not sure if the original card was credited.
5 out of 5
by John from Virginia

Great hotel with an awesome location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is super friendly, and the valet parking is nice. The location can't be beat...it's right across the street from The National where I see several concerts a year. I try to stay at this Hilton when I'm in town for shows because of the quality and it's within a short walk of many great showdown attractions.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Waldorf

Great time

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went down for thw night with my friend that was visiting from maine. They had a free shuttle that took you anywhere in the city, perfect. Hit the local night life. Room was great, haf an amazing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels