Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff made sure I was happy. They were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly service
Location: Location is about 15 minutes or less drive from airport.
Nice hotel stay during a short trip to the city. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean lobby, comfortable spacious room. I really appreciated being able to have an early check in after having a red eye flight into town. Valet parking available and almost the only safe option. Unfortunately the hotel parking is small in front of the hotel. If there are future plans for a parking garage, that would be nice for those staying at the hotel. Oh, and I must mention how peaceful it is to stay here. Although there are condominiums attached to the building, the noise level is minimum, which is a welcomed amenity. Overall my stay was comfortable. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice room, great staff, but I had to unplug the oddly loud mini-fridge. The room's heating/cooling unit was a lesser distraction, but then aren't they all? Noise also bled through from the next room. Unfortunately, that's the impression I was left with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Did not spend a lot of time during the day in the hotel due to local commitment, but was satisfied with my room condition and treatment by the hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Front desk staff is without exception rude and unaccomadating. Staff at breakfast area is substandard. Cost of breakfast is high in relation to choices which are few. Layout of sitting areas in Lobby are awkward. Furniture in lobby is cheap and uncomfortable. My AC did not properly cool the room. Not a pleasant place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Older hotel and very expensive as it is a Hilton, but rooms were super clean and comfortable. Be hoTel staff exceeded my expectations, as they went above and beyond in their customer service. I'd stay here again over the Mariott across the street ANYDAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Conveniently located, solid price point, and all the staff I had interaction with were excellent, friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Awesome!!!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; attention to detail services.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Great ethnic restaurants in the area.
The facilities is really nice. I enjoyed it and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Seminar weekend.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful, especially at the Front Desk and restaurant. The valet guys work their tails off.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Good location for walking, shopping and dining. Richmond is a great city!
Overall, it was a good experience. The location is nice but the parking is terrible. The room was okay: the floor was uneven, the bedspread had blood stains on it and the mattress had a big dip in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: the bed; the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: the bathroom
Location: across the street from the convention center.
This is a nice hotel, very convenient to the convention center. The rooms are nice, good size for standard hotel rooms. The only thing I did not like is the bathroom. It is simple and functioning, but outdated. I expected better amenities, a nicer/newer shower for a Hilton hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.