Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: The temperature in the room.
The room is nice and clean but the heater is in such a bad condition. The room was at 80 degrees when I got in, terribly hot. Turned on the A/C, it blew so hard that made you feel cold. The register to turn down the A/C didn't work so you either got too hot or too cold. Couldn't sleep at night till 5 am because of the temperature in the room. Not happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Wa

Nice newer hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Spaghetti Factory was nearby & skating rink & large movie complex.
We had a Junior Suite which had a small adjoining sitting area with 3 of us initially as we stayed there to wait to go with the 3rd travellor with us to a late night red eye flight. The hotel airport shuttle was accommodating taking the 3 if us to the airport & returning at 1:30 AM to pick my husband & me up after we dropped off our granddaughter. Room had 2 televisions, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Janice", Thank you so much for your high rating review! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent experience staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for sharing your feedback with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority so hearing that you had such a great experience is reassurance that we are going in the right direction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael A. Guest Service Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pender Island, BC

Happy to find when stuck with no ferry sailing!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location for our purposes. Updated and clean.
Location: Located in the "entertainment district" which has the movie theatres and ice rink. Not much in the way of restaurant choices.
We were on our way home from Whistler and we're headed to the ferry in Tsawassen when we learned that all sailings had been cancelled due to very heavy winds. We needed a room for the night that was close by in order to get an early sailing the next day. The hotel was well located for our purposes, although restaurant choices are very limited in the area. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We did not need breakfast the next morning because we were up and out early, but it looked more than adequate. This is not a "destination" hotel, but certainly worked for us and I would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Alison", Thank you so much for your review. Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for sharing your feedback with us. Also would love to thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We are happy to hear you had an short but excellent experience staying at our hotel especially in all the things that happened during your long day as the ferries was cancelled due to weather issues. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Michael A. Guest Services Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Collins New York

Nice Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely professional and helpful.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Close to airport.
We just needed a place to stay overnight as our flight was rescheduled, the shuttle arrived upon request and delivered us back to the airport early the next morning for our flight out. The check in was seamless, the room comfortable. We defiantly would recommend this hotel as a very good place to stay either short term of for extended stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Gary", Thank you so much for your high rating review of our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a satisfying stay with us during your the rescheduling of your flight. I bet it was a hassle for your flight to be reschedule. Your candid comments are much appreciated, especially in regards to the staff and services. I am glad that we at least made your night in a short period of time. We look forward in welcoming you back again when you are around Vancouver area. Sincerely, Michael A. Guest Services Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
very nice hotel, clean, quick, friendly staff, great breakfast it was hot and lots of food, pool is clean and well supplied with towels, gym is small but has lots of cardio equipment, hotel even has a small basketball court and outdoor patio for summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", Thank you so much for taking time to write down and rate your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know base on you review that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Especially the positive feedback in our facilities and staff. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Warm Regards, Michael A. Guest Service Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: nothing
Location: Silver City cinema, shopping with 5 minutes close to good resteurants.
As in previous stays, the staff were excellent and professional. Service was quick and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Valerie", Thank you for taking time out of your day to write down such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you love our location and it works as well for your needs. Providing excellent services to our guest is our no. 1 priority for you to feel at home. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael A. Guest Services Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay/hockey

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Awesome location with lots around to do. Very friendly helpful staff. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", Thank you for taking time out of your day to write down an awesome 5 star review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great experience staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael A. Guest Services Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families, close to indoor waterpar

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a nice stay for a short family getaway. This hotel is walking distance to an IMAX theater, an indoor waterpark ( there is a family package of only $15 for 4 people) , and other entertainment for kids. Hotel staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear "Ruth", Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We're happy to hear that you and your family had a nice stay with us. We hope that the next time you visit will not be as short as it was. Also glad to know that the location of the hotel works for your family needs. Thank you also for sharing your feed backs in regards to our hotel staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael A. Guest Services Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Accommodating staff, excellent service!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and pleasant surroundings, comfortable room.
Cons: The description on Expedia led me to believe this hotel was very close to the airport, within 5-6 minutes drive. It was actually over 20 min. away!
Location: I love the Vancouver area, however was only in this hotel over night on layover between flights!
I booked this room last minute, as I realized my lay-over in Vancouver was going to be overnight and I needed a place to stay. I called the motel once I had landed around 8:30pm, and within 20 minutes of calling the courtesy shuttle was there to pick me up. The motel was welcoming with its pleasant decor and warm front desk staff. My room was spacious and inviting, with a nice, modern bath which included a wonderful large shower-head to relax under—perfect for unwinding after a long day of travel! A small convenience area set up near the front desk offers many items for sale to help out a tired and hungry traveler. A selection of frozen dinners (mainly "Healthy Choice") along with instant "noodle cups" and assorted treats were available for purchase. While not the same as restaurant meals, it was certainly a step up from typical vending machine fare! A complimentary breakfast of both hot and cold items is served buffet-style each morning in a bright and comfortable dining area. Staff provided me a "to-go" box as I needed to board the airport shuttle and hadn't the time to sit and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by JakeB, Hotel Management
Dear "Christina", I deeply appreciate you taking time and giving us a raving review. It's always wonderful to hear back from our valued guests. There are three Holiday Inns in Richmond area, and we are the furthest one away from the airport. All of our staff takes pride in taking care of our valued guests, from our Shuttle Drivers to our Housekeepers, and everyone in between. We hope you'd visit us again. Warm regards, Jake B Guest Services Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Clean hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel room was clean and spacious. Front desk staff ( I think his name was jake?) was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by JakeB, Hotel Management
Dear "Jessica" Thank you for your time in providing this response. I am pleased that I was able to be help you. I take pride on providing assistance to all of our valued guests. Warm regards, Jake Guest Services Agent