Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice stay in clean, comfy hotel. Not too far from the airport it is worth the money. Breakfast included as well as a little pool and gym. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great place to stay i will be back. Good location and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Malachi L., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Malachi L. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great clean and modern hotel. Great place to overnight in Vancouver if you want dinner and movies. IMAX and silvercity theatres, water park, glow bowling and spaghetti factory right beside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Malachi L., Hotel Management
Hello Yukon Kim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Malachi L. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Comfortable hotel near airport, excellent value.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Large well-equipped room, excellent value for $, staff mostly helpful and friendly (eg acted quickly when a broken sink plug needed repair).
Cons: Tiny mini fridge location (had to kneel) made meal prep difficult. Very limited freezer space but staff was not keen on storing my frozen food.
We needed a comfortable room after a long drive from Los Angeles, near the airport for early AM flight 3 days later. It had both mini fridge and microwave, which I need as a coeliac who must prepare most of my meals. I would stay here again unless prices increased sharply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Malachi L., Hotel Management
Hello Al, Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay, guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Malachi L. Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, filthy rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: free breakfast and free parking
Cons: housekeeping needs to be much more thorough.
Location: great location, walking distance to movie theatre, restaurants, and sports complex.
Horrible. The first room was dirty so they promptly switched me to another room. However, that one was also dirty. This included hair in bed sheets, drawer/ table surfaces not wiped. Someone had shaved in the shower and the hair shavings were still there, also the tub was dirty. Both rooms did not smell good, it might be the carpet. I shouldn't have to clean and wipe surfaces before I unpack my things, and I don't like to see other peoples hair in my bed sheets. I'm wondering about all the dirt and germs I couldn't see... Also, the room does not stay warm for long so the loud heating unit is constantly running. Staff quickly rushed me out at check out without asking me about my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina sask

Very nice

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was excellent location was good right on the way to the airport room was excellent.parking ĺots of it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

One of the worst hotel gyms I've come across.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast choices are pretty decent for being included in the room. I was happy to see fresh fruit and other healthy choices.
Cons: The gym and internet speed!
Location: Movie theatre, ice rink, restaurants.
The main issues I've had with this hotel are the gym and internet speed. If you actually intend to use the gym for more than a treadmill you will be disappointed. Although there were a few free weights available, the room is so small there's no where to use them. I ended up doing a work out in my room as it felt less cramped. The other issue is how slow the internet is. For 2015 its just ridiculous that you can't surf the net because their network is overwhelmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by kmcferran@hierichmond.com, Hotel Management
Dear "kdewirth", Thank you for your review and I do apologize that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. Unfortunately we are unable to extend the size of the fitness room that accommodates universal and free weights, along with treadmills and recumbent bike. I am happy though that you felt comfortable to work out in your room. Next time you visit the hotel, please feel free to ask us to contact our Internet support service, as we changed to Fiber Optics in 2014 and have not had that many challenges since then. Kind regards Karen McFerran Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great value and location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location. Quiet and close to Richmond. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast. Pool was actually warm enough to enjoy with the kids. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Malachi L., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. I am pleased to hear you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Malachi L. Guest Services Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Just ok.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Out of the city.
Cons: New furniture. Staff could be more aware of sight seeing activities. Breakfast rotated a little more frequently.
Location: The little town of Steveson was beautiful. On the coast with a boardwalk and fantastic restaurants. Great mall in Richmond.
Room was old and dated. Sofa too uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time. The bed was even harder. We woke every morning with sore ribs. Garbage was not removed from previous occupants and we had to ask them to pick it up which also means the kitchen was not cleaned after the previous occupants. Stove was grimy, but we didn't use it anyway. Nice to have breakfast included but it was the same everyday. The smell at night of the dump was nauseating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by kmcferran@hierichmond.com, Hotel Management
Dear "Shelley", Thank you for your review, as we appreciate all feedback in order to create a great guest experience. I do apologize that your accommodations were not to your satisfaction and that items were missed prior to your arrival. I am surprised to hear about our concierge service, as we love suggesting attractions for our guests to go too. Apologies on behalf of our neighbourhood farmland as this would be the season for fertilizing their crops. Kind regards, Karen McFerran Hotel Manager