Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a quite location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was clean and the parking is good. The location is quite and close from the Tacoma Airport. The beds weren't all that comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was a short drive to heart of Richmond for food and night market in summer. There is a movie theater and ice skating rink next door, a farmers market near by. Also free shuttle bus to the airport. Overall it is a pretty good hotel for family trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We had the executive suite with 2 queens and a sofa bed. It was great! The refrigerator was big and perfect to put my kids gallon milk in it.l and food that we bought outside. The microwave was nice. The dishwasher was a little dirty but we didnt use it so no biggie! I also liked the location! Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The location was close to the river with a path, local attractions and an open air market. Only 15 minutes from Vancouver International Airport
We were here for one night on a layover for a flight. The staff was more than courteous and helpful. From the first introductions at the airport to our personal guided tour back to the hotel which included showing many of the area attractions and eateries. The room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by kmcferran@hierichmond.com, Hotel Management
Dear "Bob", Thank you so much for your 5 Star rating and compliments. We love making our Guest Experience a memorable one. Kind Regards, Karen McFerran Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Good location not too far from Vancouver, safe & quiet. Breakfast was good & kitchen staff were nice & accomodating. The rooms on the 1st & 2nd floors needs updating, specially the carpets. If not change, they need to be thoroughly cleaned. The front desk clerks needs to be more friendly & considerate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Top value and location.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean, close to sports facilities
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Right next to WaterMANIA, ice skate, bowling, cinemas, eateries. Farmers market, pick your own blueberry or strawberry. 20 minutes to airport
Perfect location for our trip - being used to commuting for 20 minutes as average for Californians. Close to sports centers that would be convenient for those who use them. Excellent value especially with breakfast included which gets dull after 6 mornings, but still very convenient and saves time and money for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Karen McFerran, Hotel Management
Dear "Sam T", Thank you so much for your thorough review, along with compliments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind Regards, Karen McFerran Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Close to Airport

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Small fridge. Microwave.
Cons: A kettle would be good. Toaster perhaps.
Location: Cineplex, skating, Eateries all within walking distance of hotel. Reasonably safe area.
We chose the hotel as I thought it was reasonably close to the International Airport. It also offered a deal of Breakfast and Airport Shuttle included in the Room cost. I describe this hotel in two ways: Transit overnight accommodation or for families who require good clean rooms, which allow use of a microwave oven which is supplied. There is no Restaurant within the hotel, but there are plenty of places to eat or be entertained within the complex.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice hotel vey comfortable and very convenient to Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karen McFerran, Hotel Management
Thank you "Lee" We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards, Karen McFerran Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Nice hotel close to IMAX theater.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Good hot breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping should restock supplies in room, could be improved.
Good hot breakfast, close to entertainments complex, restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karen McFerran, Hotel Management
Thank you "M" for your review and I will make sure to pass your comments onto the Housekeeping department for improvement. Glad to hear you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Thank you. Karen McFerran Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far out from shopping and airport...

Posted May 4, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, just too far out of the way to be called an airport hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karen McFerran, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your compliments in regards to our staff. We do offer a complimentary airport shuttle that seems to work for alot of our repeat guests. Regards, Karen McFerran Hotel Manager