Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

The hotel is centrally located which makes it conv

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in, staff was very courteous. The hotel is easy to access from freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Dec 1, 2017
They have complimentary parking and breakfast ,it is good to stop here before go to NAPA valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

My Go to Hotel when visiting Family

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Always stay here, Good Breakfast, Comfortable Rooms.... park in front though. There has been some cars vandalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaside

Ok stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The facility is old and is not as clean as expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had a great stay at this hotel. No disturbance comfortable and actually have breakfast like it stated................ Will go back if ever go to San Pablo again........................................................:....:.....................:::..::.:..........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay there

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Noisy Staff was not helpful at all No flexibility around modifying reservation due to their policies even when they could have accommodated a change.
1 out of 5
by holiday inn express from San pablo

all bad

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
we didn't stay the room we were told had a jetted tub only to find out they d8dnt very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embarassing.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem I had was with the front desk right before check out. I called the day before to see about a late checkout for Sunday. I knew in the past it was to be approved on Sunday, but figured I would ask anyways in case policy changed from the last visit. I either spoke to Nayeli or Sofia (names given by front desk clerk Sofia) Saturday and when I asked, she asked me what time I needed. I told her 12 as checkout is normally 11. She said ok. At 1125, I received a call to the room to basically kick me out. I had a family member visiting and helping me take my items out. When I advised what one of the clerks told me, she basically said no one told me that and I had to leave, because the next guest was waiting for the room (although check in is at 3pm). Once I came down, she said she worked the day before and never told me that and also mentioned a woman Nayeli who also worked that day. She said Nayeli has told others in the past that they could stay later and it wasn't policy and possibly her error. I felt humiliated being kicked out, especially since I've stayed here numerous times before and would never take advantage and assume I could stay longer if I were not told that I could. The staff and housekeeping were very friendly to my needs as I became sick the night before from my medication. I just feel this could have been handled differently especially since she knew one of the clerks had prior history of telling people they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was less than what was expected a number of appliances were not working or working correctly.
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels