Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close To Highway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Relatively clean, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing they can do to improve.
Location: O'Charley's restaurant is next door but if you order from them make sure they get your food right if you do take out. Screwed ours up and forgot stuff
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean enough rooms, the vents could use a little dusting but other than that, no issue. They had cookies and cider when we arrived which was a hit with the kids. The breakfast was delicious and the staff on breakfast duty was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you foe the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed a the hotel while visiting friends

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The front desk staff was very welcoming upon arrival and we were checked in quickly.The rooms are standard hotel decor, but clean and well maintained. The hot breakfast the next day had a good selection for every taste. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting friends! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast and convienant to our destination. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our free hot breakfast! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sportsplex.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I booked this hotel at the last minute and was very satisfied. The check in process was easy; hotel staff was pleasant; the room was clean and comfortable; and, there was ample parking. We had a nice breakfast which was ready early -before we had to leave for an early game at the Sportsplex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel near Sportsplex in Richmond. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to se e you again during your next tournament!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We used the hotel for a much needed rest after several days of train trips across the country. The hotel was great and just what the doctor ordered. Of special note was the full breakfast offered. It was especially delicious and a very nice surprise from what we were expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Technology failure at its best.

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: Communication about what hotel is doing to fix this problem.
Digital Keys with NFC technology - programmed for the room -- did not open the room. The Digital Lock on the Door -- initially refused to lock the room -- this was in the morning. When we returned by around 11pm -- we found that he digital lock refused to OPEN the room. So much so that it refused to open even with the Manager's Master Key. We (my, my wife and 2 kids) -- were asked to sleep in a different room. Next day morning, we finally got access to our luggage after a local locksmith came and opened the door handle with the traditional "wire". Ended up being 3 hours late to a personal event. Still awaiting the so called refund The only silver lining -- is that the manager travelled 1 hour in the middle of the night to see if his master key could open our room. We appreciate the effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We deeply apologize that you were locked out of your room due to the lock malfunction. Our GM is reaching out to Expedia and you to ensure that the refund was processed. Sometimes it can take a few days to show, and we want to be sure that it has indeed occurred. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good....

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Overall a good hotel but when my husband and I arrived there wasn't a blanket on the bed and had to wait because they said they had run out? What? After a while they finally did bring one but what hotel doesn't have enough blankets for the rooms that will be used?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that you felt the blankets on our beds were missing. We no longer drape them across the bottoms of the beds anymore, but we are scheduled to have our room photos redone to reflect this. We keep the blankets aside for any guests that request one, but the staff member you spoke to was not aware of where they were kept which is why it took time for them to find one for you. We are ensuring that all our staff know of the location of the spare blankets, so that any requests going forward will be more timely. Thank you for letting us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Very relaxing . Will definitely return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The room was damp and musty smelling. No matter how much we ran the air conditioner the smell would not go away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Everything was OK but felt the room was a bit musty