Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melvin

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. Very clean but for the price we paid it could have free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Melvin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PETERSBURG NORTH- FORT LEE. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if I can be of assistance to you Sincerely, Henidh Shah
2 out of 5
by Jules

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

More research when traveling with handicap person!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean!
Location: Took the children to Swaders for fun and they had a great time!
I got 3 rooms for my family. My daughters coffee maker did not work bad for a coffee drinker and 3 small children. My room was handicapped and I would not call the shower handicapped for a man large to transfer into the tub with the side. We are use to a walk in shower with seat. Loved the room size for him to wheel around without hitting furniture and space to sit together. My son & daughter in law had to come a day late since he was sick and could not come Friday night so we lost the money on this room. Our biggest disappointment was the lift to the pool was broken and that is the main reason we choose this hotel. Grandfather wanted the experience of swimming with his 3 young grandchildren. Well, once he worked to get in the pool since my son had not gotten here my daughter and me struggled to get him out. It was scary but we did get him safely out. No com type of breakfast was also not expected! We will research more our next visit to family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night Great Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff, comfy room, full service breakfast area. Only stayed 1 night but would return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably wont stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived, geese crossing warning..OK Fine. Didn't bother me. However, trying to check in and not feeding them they pecked at my car. think hotel should have some feed available for guest to feed them. Put room service tag before 1 am for breakfast the next morning at 8:30 and nothing so at 9 checked, tag was still on door. Mentioned to the front desk and they apologized but with much lack of care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater FL

Dropping off my son to go into the Coast Guard

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Easy in, easy out
We got there, had a great room, clean and comfortable. Bar was nice...not there long enough to eat. Staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Atlanta

Hot in Petersburg!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the weather. It was so hot the room air conditioner couldn't cool the room. The staff did everything they could, to include changing out the entire unit, but it stayed uncomfortably hot until about 2AM. It was fine once the room got down to temperature, but getting there took exceptionally long. Again, the staff was attentive and helpful.