Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very clean rooms and facilities. Outstanding customer service from staff. Best nights sleep in a hotel I have had in a long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Desk clerk attitude
Very clean hotel with nice facilities. I was disappointed with no coffee ready in the lounge when I was getting ready to leave for the airport. They had a Kurig maker there and when I tried to use it, the desk clerk said it was for airline personnel only. I am a platinum member and dont see why I could not get a cup.
1 out of 5
by Rosalind from Baltimore

Nastiest place in the world!!! Call the Health Dep

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was terrible!! There was blood all over the mattress and the desk clerk pulled out a sheet and began to make the bed. When I said no! She asked should she turn it over!! The door had a locking problem and she stated she knew and this room wasn't the only one. Then as my grandchild open the door 2 big dogs ran in the room jumped all over the bed and ate our food!! This was the worst stay in my life!!!
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Betty from Martinsville

dissapointed this time

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had paper in the corners and there was a capsule pill on the sink counter. The main room also appeared not to have been vacuumed. I had to go o the front desk on two occasions, because the toilet was stopped up. Also the third floor hallway smelled like a sewer.
4 out of 5
by michelle from Rhode Island

Never disappointed

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable for decent price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Easy shuttle.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Friendly and clean hotel with efficient shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to the airport but bad service.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We booked this hotel for two main reasons.1)it was close to Richmond airport and 2) Expedia advertised that roll away beds were an option for rooms with two double beds.(we needed this option).we book this hotel and upon arrival the front desk tells us roll away beds were not allowed in rooms with two beds. We tried to explain to the front desk that it is advertised that way and says it is allowed and that needed to be changed so customer know. The front desk staff was rude and very unhelpful and was not very understanding of our situation especially when we had someone in a wheel chair. We needed up having to pay for another room for the night which was unexpected. We should have been compensated in some way for all the trouble, but we were not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced cold food.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not included. We were the only people in the restaurant yet our food was still cold. The person who checked us into the room asked for our card for "incidentals" but when we had breakfast the next morning, the front desk called to say there was no card on file and I had to come down right way to settle the check for breakfast. They didn't even allow me to do it as part of my check-out. Yet when I came down, they couldn't print me a receipt of my bill. Asked for my email address but I still haven't received it yet.