Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right off I -95

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Overall the hotel my experience here was nice. I did notice a few issues in the bathroom. What appeared to be toothpaste on the sink in the bathroom. Also there were a few long hairs on the floor in the bathroom. It seems like housekeeping did a rush job cleaning the bathroom. The rest of the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dark and dingy hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed here as a stop over for our drive to Florida. It was obvious that the hotel was not redone in a long time. The room was dark and dingy and a bit dirty. It was ok just for a stop over, but would not choose it again. However, the staff at the restaurant the next day which was christmas day was very, very lovely and very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Courteous and Professional staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Modern style room, great amenities, enjoyed the organization and layout of items necessary and offered. Nice fitness facility and on site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good for stay over when passing by

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The hotel is right off the highway, so didn't have to drive too far off the route, as I was only passing by. Although it is close to highway, it was quiet in the hotel room. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean too. Stayed on the 3rd floor, and had elevator access. There is restaurant attached to hotel so you can order food, although I didn't bother to order any food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great room, poor service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent room
Cons: Much! Primarily someone following up when a guest has had issues, especially with a simple rememdy of a clogged toilet
Location: N/A - I was on a business trip
The room was excellent, very clean, updated, comfortable 1. However, I was there 4 days , 3 days my wake-up call was not delivered, causing me to be late to my business meeting the first day. I relayed the message that it wasn't working, finally worked on my LAST day there 2. They had a free breakfast buffet, which was an hour late the first day as the cook did not show up. I had to be on the base (government contractor) so could not wait 3. The second day, the toilet in my room was stopped up. When I left at 6:30 AM I told the front desk so it could be plunged. When I returned at 4:00 PM it was still the same!! My room had been cleaned, so I wondered why the housekeeper did not also let someone know....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean, close to Freeway. Staff was nice. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NY

Very accomodating staff and friendly.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Only 5 minutes from downtown Richmond.
Clean, friendly staff, easy access to I95, and very nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point

Business trip

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Easy location to find/ Clean/Quiet/Friendly Staff/
Cons: Staff
Location: Business trip for me
Very good place to stay for business. Staff was great......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Overall the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Only thing I was not satisfied with was the service. My room was not cleaned the entire time I was there. There was a very long wait to check in, the line was almost out the door, and the staff overcharged me for the incidental fee which they never notified me of although they knew a mistake had been made once I brought it to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: No time to do anything had to tend to my brother in the VA hospital. Purpose of the trip.
The hotel was not full but our room was near the end of the hall. So far from the entrance and on the 4th floor. And our rooms were not adjoining. However one of the rooms had an adjoining room to another 232 w/234 that could of been great to have instead 234 and 236. Clerk said you didn't have any rooms that adjoined with each other??? We made it work. We were fine using a key card to go out in the lobby nto my dad's (82 year young) room.