Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Check in was great. I was greeted immediately and checked in right away. He explained everything we needed to know during our stay. Breakfast was very good. Overall a very good facility.
3 out of 5
by Carl

Disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue was the cable tv. Few channels of which 4 were ESPN related. This would have been fine except they did show any espn content. When I called the front desk i was told that happens sometimes and they would try to correct. After having dinner i checked again and was told it was the cable company problem. Since it is a recurring issue i would suggest to them to get it corrected.
5 out of 5
by Katheryn

Recommended

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Everything was fantastic once I was able to find the hotel. Improved on 40 would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean, safe hotel near restaurants. Close to Earlham College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
New, modern and clean. 40 min drive to Miami University. Small restaurant and bar until 11pm. No complimentary breakfast or continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

richmond stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
nice time quiet clean comfortable bed very nice staff great time greatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Sent to someone else's room!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed
Cons: Include breakfast with the room.
Location: Close to Cracker Barrel
Slow check-in. I was given a key to a room that was already occupied!
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice, but fridge didn't work; our food spoiled.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The fridge in the room wasn't working properly, which we weren't aware of it. We arrived in the room, stored our cold items, and the next morning discovered the food was warm, thus spoiled. We had been bringing back some specialty cold cuts from New York, but we had to throw all of it away. I complained to the desk attendant and she contacted the manger who said he would reimburse us for the loss since it was their fault. The hotel manager has not been in touch or sent us a check which he said would happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very nice Holiday Inn Express, staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by ALLISON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels