Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lakeville, MA

It was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was great

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Convienent
Cons: The smell of the room.
Location: We went to Bush Garden it was close.
We only slept there. The bed was fine. It was close to many interesting things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach,va

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This location is convenient to shopping/dining and was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: nice area, close to a bunch of eateries.
My family and I were in town for a wedding. Due to the same family last names there was a mix up with our rooms. There was a bit of confusion ,however, the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrico VA

Very average

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Homewood Suites and this particular hotel really need to step it up. Marriott is starting or I should say has left you in the dust. The staff here was EXCELLENT. The main reason I'm not totally bashing the stay. GM worked the Saturday breakfast and was quite inviting and this really added a nice touch. Front desk staff throughout my stay really gave me a very nice feel for themselves being happy in their job etc...... Hotel and brand need a major overhaul. Has been roughly 10 years since I stayed at a Homewood. To be honest, not much has changed. I could write what has changed in one sentence. Marriott Courtyard is superior by far and i have always put the 2 on the same level overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Beach, VA

Girls weekend in!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convience.
So nice not having to go out to eat because we could bring our own food and wine. Relaxing. Really got our creative juices flowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Amazing Room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: staff, meals, size and layout of rooms/suites
Cons: fix refrigerator, wish there was more parking
Location: Easy to get to I-64 & Broad St. A lot of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing--very nice sitting area and great kitchen. The bedroom was very spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom area was large with sink outside the shower/tub/toilet area. We arrived on a Thurs and the hotel served complimentary dinner, which was excellent! Breakfasts were tasty with a lot of choices. The only negatives was the noisy refrigerator and the small parking area. We couldn't hear the refrigerator in the bedroom area. We always found a parking space but it was a bit of a search.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a night.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff friendly and great breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool. Believe this will be our pit stop before the OBX trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

not comportable..

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: I don't like it.
Cons: It is needed to be improved in everything.
Location: nothing
not good, because it was not clean and kind etc.. I don't want to tell you any more. This hotel has to be changed in many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Hampton Roads

More than a hotel...

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! More than a hotel! I'll never stay in a plain ole hotel room again...my girlfriend was impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels