Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Sadly Disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Please see above experience description
Location: Located near main interstate, central to restraunts and grocery.
I have stayed in this hotel before, and was previously very impressed. I reserved this room for $159 for my daughters birthday. Unbeknownst to me, the lobby and pool are in renovation which was incredibly disappointing, since those were two of the main reasons for my selection. The check-in staff was not very personable and seemed annoyed when checking us in. Shortly after checking in, we discovered that our tv would not turn on. She was even more annoyed when I asked for assistance. Fortunately I was able to get my husband to readjust and correct the problem. Later in the evening of our stay, we ventured to the 7th floor, to be treated by a strong odor of marijuana and a "hotel party" in session. The breakfast, at 8:15 a.m., was like warm at best. Highly disappointed in our experience, particularly because we frequent Hilton Homewood Suites by choice and quality. This hotel is not an appropriate reflection of their reputation of excellence. Huge waste of money. ***Side note, there was leftover trash under our nightstand in our room, and the dishwasher was not mounted, and fell on my foot while loading it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great for families

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We got a suite for our family of 4 ( 2 adult daughters). The suite provided us with just the right amount of space and amenities. Very beautiful room. It was the right choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I got a room with a jetted tub, and the tub's jets weren't working properly. The remotes were dead as well, and my phone didn't work sometimes. The WiFi was bad as well. My room didn't get nickelodeon or cartoon network, so when I had my daughter she didn't have much to watch. The room was still comfortable and clean. They have an indoor pool and a hot tub. I'm not saying all rooms will be this bad, but that weekend mines was. Over all it wasn't the worst I have seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location next to stores and restaraunts

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location Room size
Cons: New mattress Plumbing repairs Fix bathroom rack for towels
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores near by
Water was leaking from ceiling when taking shower. Towel rack was falling off the wall Bed was very uncomfortable Sheets were not staying on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of the room was good.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pool area was too hot would of been better if an opening to the outside. Thermostat should be in each room to control temperature per room. Air conditioner was loud
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Nice hotel close to the interstate.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Comfortable hotel near the hotel. Clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri from Connecticut

Very nice hotel...near everything.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: In a very interesting area near Civil War sites and Henricus Park.
our room was quite large and comfortable and we were delighted that we had a ceiling fan! So unusual for a hotel. The staff was especially nice and everything was well maintained. I actually asked if the place was new and was surprised to know it was about 12 years old. Very well kept!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Virginia Beach, VA

Very nice hotel, well maintained.

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Room amenities and breakfast
Cons: Slipery pool
Location: Convenient
We had a family studio with 1King bed in a room and another room with a convertible sofa and a kitchenette.The room is well designed and clean. We liked that we could close the door between the two rooms. The hotel is conveniently situated near a couple of fast-food restaurant. The pool is very nice (but very slipery which is dangerous for children) but the hot tub was not working properly. Breakfast was really good with a large choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Okay for short stay or business trip

Posted May 23, 2012
The location of the hotel is perfect, it's right off the freeway and is close to tons of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The bed in our room was very comfy and everything seemed clean and well maintained. The shower in the bathroom was not up to my standards. The tile was old and grimy, there was black residue, I'm not sure if it was mold or old grout? Either way it was gross and I only used it once. The shower made the loudest screeching noise, it sounded like a screaming baby. Overall for a business trip or short stay its definitely not the worst I've seen, but I will check out another hotel the next time I'm in the area.