Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

recently renovated close to short pump

Posted Jan 14, 2017
they have done nice renovation! The rooms are larger than most and clean. They have plenty options for the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great hotel! Plan to stay with them again! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Stayed for a couple days! Very affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Worst bed ever

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I would not stay here again. The beds were like sleeping on a bag of rocks, and our room stunk like cigarettes even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. Hotel staff were friendly, no problem there. Overall would not stay here again based on the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viriginia

Nice Richmond Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Mama Cuna's Italian! Family style, huge portions, delicious!
Nice hotel. Close to good food and shopping. Could not get wi-fi to work, even though I'm a HHonors member. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Busy commercial area

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Bathroom too small, specialy comot very small too, rest of room great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az.

Hotel experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Best hotel ever !! The help was awesome !! The food was to die for good ! The room was so roomy an comfortable . The beds reminded me of what I left at home , slept like a baby !!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place except on weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, room arrangement and breakfast choices.
Cons: Crowd control in the weekend lobby area.
On weekends the place is crowded so breakfast is a mob scene. But the worse are the families with young sports teams. There is no play area so the lobby is like a "Chucky Cheese" moshpit. Parents allow kids to leap from sofa to sofa, scream and run wild. No care to other guests and no intervention by the hotel staff. On a previous weekend stay in was almost as bad with two different wedding parties. In respect for all guests the Hyatt House should demand some type of decorum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village, United States of America

Noisy but Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Food, newspapers, soft sheets and bed
Cons: I had no hot water in room #1, it was ok in room #2. Front desk should always be manned and responsive.
Location: Near West end Mall, bars, Silver Diner (mediocre)
So, apparently being near a bunch of bars, this place gets folks who like to party all night and don't know how to behave in a hotel. I was moved after night #1, but got drunk and noisy neighbors on night 2 as well. Called the desk on Thur nite starting at 2:20A...no answer. And still none by 2:45 A. I had to bang on the door and confront 4 drunk guys and a girl in my nighties. Night 2, same thing but the desk did answer and actually came up stairs to check it out (they had left by then, also about 2:45 A). Lots of inconsiderate guests but the hotel tried very hard. The food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was nice and quiet and the staff was very personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, VA

Clean, Good Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This is very close to the Short Pump Town Center (about a five min drive).
The folks working there are all nice and very accommodating. The room was clean, as was the rest of the facility. The breakfast area was well-kept and organized. The only negative thing I would bring up is that the doors to the rooms do not have proper closing mechanisms on them and they slam loudly. I was awakened multiple times by this sound throughout the night by other guests.